Author Topic: Is the ICOM 7200 Supported?  (Read 2827 times)

KD8IGK

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Email
Is the ICOM 7200 Supported?
« on: 2012-08-06, 20:51:26 »
I have access to a RemoteRig 1258MKII-S V6 unit. Will this unit work with an ICOM 7200 radio?

KP4TR

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 79
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Is the ICOM 7200 Supported?
« Reply #1 on: 2012-08-07, 04:15:47 »
You can use it via RS232 with Ham Radio Deluxe since it uses CI-V.

DF1NP

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 39
    • View Profile
Re: Is the ICOM 7200 Supported?
« Reply #2 on: 2012-08-07, 21:16:02 »
You also can use special ICOM-program RS-BA1 with RC-28 Remote Control USB Encoder
 http://www.icomamerica.com/en/products/amateur/hf/rsba1/default.aspx


KD8IGK

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Is the ICOM 7200 Supported?
« Reply #3 on: 2012-08-08, 04:21:38 »
Darn, I hoping to connect without needing a PC on both ends. Thanks for all suggestions anyway.

KP4TR

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 79
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Is the ICOM 7200 Supported?
« Reply #4 on: 2012-08-22, 03:27:04 »
This radio doesn't support a separate panel that I'm aware of. So not sure which "both ends" you refer to, unless you're thinking of a "twin" version where 2 "expensive" radios are used.