Author Topic: Rotor  (Read 10177 times)

Jan (Microbit)

  • Software Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1800
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Rotor
« Reply #15 on: 2012-10-25, 13:44:04 »
Do you mean this post:

http://www.remoterig.com/forum/index.php?topic=1555.msg6611#msg6611

?

If so then there is no "hidden/unknown" things involved at all. He simply uses an external frame based web page which shows multiple Webswitches' home pages.
Always include type of hard/software and version when asking for support.

sm2o

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2642
    • View Profile
    • sm2oan
    • Email
Re: Rotor
« Reply #16 on: 2012-10-25, 14:01:00 »
Here is the code I use, xxx is the DDNS name of my summer house router

73 de mike

<html>

<head>
<title>Stugan Remote</title>
</head>

<frameset rows="*,*">
   <frameset cols="*,*,*">
         <frame name="left" src="http://www.xxx.net:8003/switch.egi">
         <frame name="mid" src="http://www.xxx.net:8004/setswitch.htm">
         <frame name="right" src="http://www.xxx.dnsalias.net:8024/rotator.htm">
   </frameset>
   <frameset cols="40%,35%,*">
         <frame name="left" src="http://xxx.net:8022/steppir.htm">
         <frame name="mid" src="http://xxx.net:8017/ampett.htm">
         <frame name="right"
 src="http://xxx.net:8003/temp.egi">
   </frameset>
   <noframes>
   <body>

   <p>This page uses frames, but your browser doesn&#39;t support them.</p>

   </body>
   </noframes>
</frameset>

</html>

Chris DL5NAM

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Rotor
« Reply #17 on: 2012-10-29, 06:45:31 »
Mike thanks.

I am a web programmer and it's easy to create this page - if you know what RRC or WebSwitch HTML pages exist's  :)

And that only was the question: there a list with all for user available HTML pages and commands? Yes i can snif and also watch/see at button line what pages are used.

The :8003 is your local server where the "privat" pictures (www.xxx.net:8003/switch.egi) are stored?[why .egi? ]

73 Chris

sm2o

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2642
    • View Profile
    • sm2oan
    • Email
Re: Rotor
« Reply #18 on: 2012-10-29, 08:21:05 »
it's not to a private server it's the address to the webswitch,to the page showing the switch positions in the webswitch. 8003 is the port used for portforwarding to that switch, as you can see the page refer to 5 different webswitches and RC-1216H, all with a unique portnumber

/mike
« Last Edit: 2012-10-29, 12:16:35 by sm2o »

Jan (Microbit)

  • Software Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1800
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Rotor
« Reply #19 on: 2012-10-29, 09:51:09 »
Chris:

We would surely like to help you, within what is possible without putting too much resources in it, but at least I do not understand what it is you want? How would you be helped by knowing the different URLs/pages used internally by the WebSwitch?

As for the different names of the pages, like "switch.egi", they do not matter at all since the Webswitch has its own internal web server.

There are quite a few internal web pages in the Webswitch. To document and publish every one of them would take a long time, that is why I suggested you use for ex. Fiddler2 to see which pages are used and what is sent/received.

Always include type of hard/software and version when asking for support.

K5WK Ken

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Rotor
« Reply #20 on: 2012-11-02, 17:26:47 »
Maybe this is the place to interject a nice thing that I would like to see.
Just ignore this post if if is way off subject.
The Rotor graphic allows one to put in three digits for rotation from the keyboard.
DXLABS suite of programs is commonly used, and has a program DXVIEW that supplies the three digits when a spot from DXLABS Spotter is double clicked.
It would be great if this doubleclick caused the value from DXVIEW to be put into the window for the rotor.  Then one would just click GO for the rotation to take place.  So a programming interface is needed to allow DXVIEW to put the value into the window just as if it had come from the keyboard.
« Last Edit: 2012-11-02, 17:34:44 by K5WK Ken »

Jan (Microbit)

  • Software Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1800
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Rotor
« Reply #21 on: 2012-12-20, 16:37:36 »
Always include type of hard/software and version when asking for support.