Author Topic: easy rotor com1 mod?  (Read 2739 times)

4Z4OQ

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 90
    • View Profile
    • Email
easy rotor com1 mod?
« on: 2012-10-26, 10:43:50 »
Hi
i am installing easyrotor via com1 - what should be the mode setting at control side and radion side

Thanks

4z4oq

DF1NP

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: easy rotor com1 mod?
« Reply #1 on: 2012-10-26, 11:21:25 »
HI,

For my ERC I use COM 2, Mode 3, 9600. Cabeling like: http://www.remoterig.com/old/schema/prosistel-1a.pdf. Connections on radioside is the same as Pro Sis Tel rotor.
Wiring the 3,5 mm plug look at ERC-manual: PIN 3 = TXD, PIN 2 = RXD, PIN 5+7 = GND

73
Willi

4Z4OQ

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 90
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: easy rotor com1 mod?
« Reply #2 on: 2012-10-26, 13:07:41 »
i am using old cde ham 4. without remoterig direct connection all worked ok in 4800 but cant make it run with rrc 

DF1NP

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: easy rotor com1 mod?
« Reply #3 on: 2012-10-26, 19:40:26 »
HI,

For CDE-Rotors e.g.  you need a special interface by ERC: http://schmidt-alba.de/eshop/product_info.php?products_id=24

73
Willi

4Z4OQ

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 90
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: easy rotor com1 mod?
« Reply #4 on: 2012-10-26, 20:16:40 »
this is what i got.... i am looking to know the mode setting of com1 of the rrc at both ends

DF1NP

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: easy rotor com1 mod?
« Reply #5 on: 2012-10-26, 22:51:27 »
Serial settings:
 
Control:

COM2 mode  Mode-3, char-timeout 
COM2 baudrate  4800 (Rotor 1xAZ), 9600 (Rotor 2x AZ)
COM2 data bits  8 
COM2 stop bits  1
COM2 parity  0 - Off 
COM2 terminator (hex)  00
Use USB Com Port as COM2  No

Radio:

COM2 mode  Mode-3, char-timeout   
COM2 baudrate   4800 (Rotor 1x AZ, 9600  (Rotor 2xAZ)
COM2 data bits   8
COM2 stop bits  1
COM2 parity  0 - Off " 
COM2 terminator (hex)  00

For baud look at your ERC-Manual

73 Willi

4Z4OQ

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 90
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: easy rotor com1 mod?
« Reply #6 on: 2012-10-27, 02:11:07 »
thanks willi. however my com2 is CAT control and i am looking to control the rotor via com1... are setting the same?

DF1NP

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: easy rotor com1 mod?
« Reply #7 on: 2012-10-27, 10:46:46 »
Hallo,

Yes setting is the same.
Cabeling: http://www.remoterig.com/old/schema/prosistel-1a.pdf

Look for rotor COM1 to forum: search, rotor COM1, especially: http://www.remoterig.com/forum/index.php?topic=1557.msg6595#msg6595

gd success
Willi