Author Topic: RRC client 1.6.0  (Read 5502 times)

bbuff98

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
    • Email
RRC client 1.6.0
« on: 2012-11-16, 04:22:33 »
Gentlemen:

I loaded 1.6.0 onto my laptop and connected over the internet to K8ZEC's Kenwood TS2000.  When I attempted to to connect with the ARCP2000 software, the connect button went on momentarily and then went off.  I tried multiple com ports and still no joy.  The radio is set to 57600 port speed as I checked with K8ZEC today.  any suggestions?

DF1NP

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: RRC client 1.6.0
« Reply #1 on: 2012-11-16, 09:55:54 »
Hi,

Have the same problem with ARCP-2000 since 1.5.3. Tried all modes, bauds, all versions up 1.5.4.... ARCP-480 is running very well.

73
Willi

roland

  • Guest
Re: RRC client 1.6.0
« Reply #2 on: 2012-11-16, 10:30:38 »
We have no TS2000 radio to test against here and can not test the ARCP-2000.
If there is a possibility to connect to one of yours from here, we could have a look at it and see what's going on.
Just drop me a message with info on ip-address, settings etc...
 

Steve Beattie

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: RRC client 1.6.0
« Reply #3 on: 2012-11-16, 14:14:17 »
I have been the RRC Micro with my Kenwood TS-2000 and the Kenwood ARCP-2000 software all works great, the only problem is the if I try and use any later version of the RRC client passed 1.5.2 it fails to connect to the ARCP-2000 software, can you tell me what has changed


roland

  • Guest
Re: RRC client 1.6.0
« Reply #4 on: 2012-11-16, 15:23:22 »
Quote
1.5.2
**************************************************************************
News:

Changes:
   Changed COM Mode text. 'Char-by-Char (Avoid this)' to 'Char-by-Char (Uses high bandwidth)'
   which describes the drawback with this mode better than just 'Avoid this'. However sometimes
   the higher bandwidth usage is of no concern as for rotator control.

   Moved the control of profiles valid com ports to the event when its acutally used. This means
   when you click on connect. This to avoid messages about invalid ports on start up which can be a bit confusing.

   Removed the Save button from Profile editor. Changes are always saved now.

Fixes:
   In some rare cases the program was started "Off-Screen" after installation. Introduced a check that will prevent thos.

   CW-Keyer only worked on first call after program start. This bug was introduced in 1.5.0
   
   In previous versions it was not possible to reconnect a third party program as HRD during a call. This has been fixed.



1.5.3
**************************************************************************
News:

Changes:
   RTP Led is now Green instead of Orange when communication is OK
   
   Separate Debug-Check boxes for SIP, COM and RTP removed. Now its only Debug or not.

Fixes:
   Previous version consumed much CPU time after a while. This has been fixed

   Removed memory leaks in RTP (Audio Streaming) Module


1.5.4
**************************************************************************
News:

Changes:

Fixes:
   Fixed a problem with loading the program Module for PTT on some (not all) Window 7 64 bit systems


1.6.0
**************************************************************************
News:
   Trial period introduced
   iCom Remote Encoder RC28 supported
   Added 'Are you sure' tp prevent deleting a profile by mistake.

Changes:
   Selection of Network Interface, Debug, Audio Input and Audio Output has been
      moved from the Profile to a new system settings dialog.
   Restart not needed anymore after turning debug on
   In selection of network interface, the interface are now written in clear text
      instead of ip-numbers

Fixes:
   A problem with COM1 fixed (was introduced in the 1.5.0 verison).
   Some other minor COM-port fixes




We had a similar report in this thread.
Topic: RRC client 1.6.0

Hopefully we can connect to some TS2000 next week and check whats going on.

Steve Beattie

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: RRC client 1.6.0
« Reply #5 on: 2012-11-16, 15:41:41 »
Hi

If you want to try and log on with my setup just send me an email mail and I will let you have the IP address


DF1NP

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: RRC client 1.6.0
« Reply #6 on: 2012-11-16, 20:48:50 »
Hej Jan,

Of course, you also can use my ip-adress and my confics to test. Send me a message if you want.

73
Willi

roland

  • Guest
Re: RRC client 1.6.0
« Reply #7 on: 2012-11-16, 21:40:19 »
Thanks a lot  ;D

I have dropped you a message.

VK3KAN

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: RRC client 1.6.0
« Reply #8 on: 2012-11-17, 05:12:23 »
Has anyone had an issue with the colors - I have a problem with the Blue on Grey - the Blue is very difficult to impossible to read without getting up very close - is there a way to change colors

Rik

roland

  • Guest
Re: RRC client 1.6.0
« Reply #9 on: 2012-11-17, 12:59:46 »
Has anyone had an issue with the colors - I have a problem with the Blue on Grey - the Blue is very difficult to impossible to read without getting up very close - is there a way to change colors

Rik

No. There are no way to change the color. We could change that for next update though to some color like white.

EDIT: What about this guys. Should be readable in all sitations
« Last Edit: 2012-11-19, 16:55:38 by Roland (Microbit) »

bbuff98

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: RRC client 1.6.0
« Reply #10 on: 2012-11-17, 18:28:55 »
Roland, if you email me at satengineer@comcast.net, I will provide you with all of the info you require to login to my TS2000

73 de KA8D

roland

  • Guest
Re: RRC client 1.6.0
« Reply #11 on: 2012-11-20, 15:02:00 »
It seems that some change after version 1.5.2 caused this problem with ARCP-2000
1.5.2 works fine but not newer versions. Will now investigate what's gone wrong with this

roland

  • Guest
Re: RRC client 1.6.0
« Reply #12 on: 2012-11-21, 11:23:00 »
Good news. I found what caused the problem with ARCP-2000 and will release new version today.
Will also change the colors a bit to increase readability

bbuff98

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: RRC client 1.6.0
« Reply #13 on: 2012-11-21, 19:41:07 »
1.6.1 works perfectly

thanks
bbuff98

DF1NP

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: RRC client 1.6.0
« Reply #14 on: 2012-11-21, 20:03:40 »
Hej, Roland

ARCP-2000 now is working fine.

Tack sa mycket

Willi