Author Topic: Firmware 1.6.2.0 - Change freq. problems  (Read 3484 times)

IZ7ANL

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 50
    • View Profile
    • Email
Firmware 1.6.2.0 - Change freq. problems
« on: 2013-01-14, 19:43:08 »
Any one try new firmware?
I use: OS XP SP3, TS 480
I can  change all the set (slide control, Pre, Att, ecc) at exception of the frequency! It seems to change after 1 sec came back at preview.
I tried on 2 different computer(OS XP SP3), same problem
Any suggestion?
My best regard IZ7ANL
« Last Edit: 2013-01-14, 19:44:53 by IZ7ANL »

IZ4MJP

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 44
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Firmware 1.6.2.0 - Change freq. problems
« Reply #1 on: 2013-01-14, 21:29:41 »
Hello Nicola.
I have your same setup and i use it with 2 radios (TS-2000 and TS-480).

With a TS-2000 i have no problem with 1.6.2 (using ARCP-2000 + RRC Client).

Tomorrow (or in the week end) ill' try with the TS-480 and ARCP-480 and i let you know.

My PC is a Dual Core Duo with Win XP SP3.

73
Franco, IZ4MJP







Any one try new firmware?
I use: OS XP SP3, TS 480
I can  change all the set (slide control, Pre, Att, ecc) at exception of the frequency! It seems to change after 1 sec came back at preview.
I tried on 2 different computer(OS XP SP3), same problem
Any suggestion?
My best regard IZ7ANL
« Last Edit: 2013-01-14, 21:32:56 by IZ4MJP »

IZ4MJP

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 44
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Firmware 1.6.2.0 - Change freq. problems
« Reply #2 on: 2013-01-15, 16:05:32 »
Hello Nicola.

Today i did the test.
No problem at all with version Micro PC Client and SW 1.6.2 on Win XP SP3 and TS-480.
I worked two station on different bands. Frequency has been steady all the time.

On the Radio Side a have a RRig 1258 MKII with FW 2.62.

I hope you can solve the problem.

73
Franco, IZ4MJP







Hello Nicola.
I have your same setup and i use it with 2 radios (TS-2000 and TS-480).

With a TS-2000 i have no problem with 1.6.2 (using ARCP-2000 + RRC Client).

Tomorrow (or in the week end) ill' try with the TS-480 and ARCP-480 and i let you know.

My PC is a Dual Core Duo with Win XP SP3.

73
Franco, IZ4MJP







Any one try new firmware?
I use: OS XP SP3, TS 480
I can  change all the set (slide control, Pre, Att, ecc) at exception of the frequency! It seems to change after 1 sec came back at preview.
I tried on 2 different computer(OS XP SP3), same problem
Any suggestion?
My best regard IZ7ANL

IZ7ANL

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 50
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Firmware 1.6.2.0 - Change freq. problems
« Reply #3 on: 2013-01-15, 22:17:01 »
Many thanks Franco, I'm using Ham Radio Delux and I have the same problem on 2 PC...
I'll try again
Ciao Nicola

IZ4MJP

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 44
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Firmware 1.6.2.0 - Change freq. problems
« Reply #4 on: 2013-01-15, 22:38:31 »
Ciao Nicola.
Se mi scrivi in privato (trovi il mio indirizzo su QRZ) vedo come posso aiutarti.

73
Franco, IZ4MJP


Many thanks Franco, I'm using Ham Radio Delux and I have the same problem on 2 PC...
I'll try again
Ciao Nicola

IZ7ANL

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 50
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Firmware 1.6.2.0 - Change freq. problems
« Reply #5 on: 2013-01-15, 23:11:07 »
I have installed ARCP-480 and after that, all it's working,  HRD also . !!!!
73 Nick