Author Topic: Connected to sip - but Connection status Faulty ?  (Read 9717 times)

Jan (Microbit)

  • Software Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1796
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Connected to sip - but Connection status Faulty ?
« Reply #15 on: 2013-06-04, 16:32:14 »
Send the URL so we can have a look  ;)
Always include type of hard/software and version when asking for support.

dl2nd

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
Re: Connected to sip - but Connection status Faulty ?
« Reply #16 on: 2013-06-04, 16:42:24 »
Ok, sent to: mikael(at)styrefors.se

The radio is off at the moment but I can switch it on, if you want (remote).

RRC 2.91, Galaxy Note 3 with Android 5.0, Kenwood (K) Nano (TS-2000), RRC-Micro 1274B

dl2nd

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
Re: Connected to sip - but Connection status Faulty ?
« Reply #17 on: 2013-06-05, 07:06:13 »
After a short night I have new results now:

During while Ham Radio Deluxe trying connect to the virtual COM, the "UDP status cmd" shows
OK (40). After that, a countdown starts and count down ... OK (39) ... OK(38) .... and than Error (0).
I dont know if that is a normal reaction ?

Still have the problem HRD cannot connect (got frequency reading error) to the virtual COM.

Uwe
« Last Edit: 2013-06-05, 07:47:12 by dl2nd »
RRC 2.91, Galaxy Note 3 with Android 5.0, Kenwood (K) Nano (TS-2000), RRC-Micro 1274B

Jan (Microbit)

  • Software Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1796
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Connected to sip - but Connection status Faulty ?
« Reply #18 on: 2013-06-05, 09:33:19 »
We have had a look and it seems the problem is that no serial data is coming back from the radio to the remote RRC and as a consequence of that no data is received by HRD via RRC Micro. We can see that serial data is sent out to the radio from the remote RRC, but nothing is returned. Could be a problem with wiring and/or setup like baudrate etc.
Always include type of hard/software and version when asking for support.

dl2nd

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
Re: Connected to sip - but Connection status Faulty ?
« Reply #19 on: 2013-06-05, 09:50:01 »
Okay Jan,

thank you very much.

I will check it when I am at home at the weekend.
The best test is to connect a computer (serial port) with the radio directly.

Uwe

 
« Last Edit: 2013-06-05, 10:11:25 by dl2nd »
RRC 2.91, Galaxy Note 3 with Android 5.0, Kenwood (K) Nano (TS-2000), RRC-Micro 1274B

dl2nd

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
Re: Connected to sip - but Connection status Faulty ?
« Reply #20 on: 2013-06-16, 19:08:30 »
Sorry for the delay.

The TS-2000 has a Problem with the serial.
I have borrowed a TS-2000 from a good fried and everything is ok right now.

Thanks @all for the help.

Uwe
RRC 2.91, Galaxy Note 3 with Android 5.0, Kenwood (K) Nano (TS-2000), RRC-Micro 1274B

sp2xdw

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Connected to sip - but Connection status Faulty ?
« Reply #21 on: 2015-03-08, 13:10:17 »
Dear,
Mitch DJ0QN / K7DX
 I have the same problem. For some time, only occasionally reaches connectivity . Most of the time a message is displayed below: UDP cmd status   Error(0)

Name   Value
Control panel   ON
Radio   ON
Connection status   Faulty(See below)
SIP status   Connected/transfering
Last SIP error   None
RTP status   Excellent(60)
UDP cmd status   Error(0)
SIP command timeout   0
Rx Jitter buffer size   4
Rx Jitter delay   3
Dual Rx   0
Current audio packet size   20
Current audio quality   1 - Linear 12 bits 8 kHz
External IP   dwydra.dyndns.org
SIP Out port   5060
SIP In port   5060
Audio Out port   20004
Audio In port   11000
Command Out port   12000
Command In port   12000
External SIP In port   5060
External Audio In port   11000
External Cmd In port   12000
Other party   83.8.145.90
Input 0   High
Input 1   High
Input 2   High
Output 0   High
Output 1   Low
Output 2   Low
DNS status   OK, dwydra.dyndns.org = 83.8.145.90
Active profile:   Profile 1
PTT status:   OFF

dj0qn

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1792
    • View Profile
    • DJ0QN / K7DX
    • Email
Re: Connected to sip - but Connection status Faulty ?
« Reply #22 on: 2015-03-08, 14:11:06 »
I responded to your direct mail.

I sent you my networking checklist and you must change port 5060 to something else.

73,
Mitch DJ0QN / K7DX

sp2xdw

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Connected to sip - but Connection status Faulty ?
« Reply #23 on: 2015-03-16, 18:51:38 »
Name   Value
Control panel   ON
Radio   ON
Connection status   Faulty(See below)
SIP status   Connected/transfering
Last SIP error   None
RTP status   Excellent(60)
UDP cmd status   Error(0)
SIP command timeout   0
Rx Jitter buffer size   4
Rx Jitter delay   3

I changed to 6060 but  still UDP error  --- sp2xdw@icloud.com
Dual Rx   0
Current audio packet size   20
Current audio quality   1 - Linear 12 bits 8 kHz
External IP   dwydra.dyndns.org
SIP Out port   6060
SIP In port   6060
Audio Out port   16492
Audio In port   11000
Command Out port   12000
Command In port   12000
External SIP In port   6060
External Audio In port   11000
External Cmd In port   12000

dj0qn

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1792
    • View Profile
    • DJ0QN / K7DX
    • Email
Re: Connected to sip - but Connection status Faulty ?
« Reply #24 on: 2015-03-16, 18:53:21 »
Looks to me like a router problem....did you follow the checklist I sent you and forward the ports?

73,
Mitch DJ0QN / K7DX

sp2xdw

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Connected to sip - but Connection status Faulty ?
« Reply #25 on: 2015-03-16, 19:15:12 »