Author Topic: i/o port without radio  (Read 2777 times)

Leo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
i/o port without radio
« on: 2013-06-26, 11:28:03 »
The question in the following.

If I do not use the transceiver whether to run the port and / o?

I need to remotely control a relay. Possibly with feedback.

If this is possible, what settings should I do?

Best regards,
Leo

sm2o

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2544
    • View Profile
    • sm2oan
    • Email
Re: i/o port without radio
« Reply #1 on: 2013-06-26, 11:43:39 »
You can control the outputs from the web interface. Go  to the IO settings page in the Radio-RRC and set the output you want to use in on/off mode. Then you can use the on/off button to control the output independent of if the radio is connected or not.

73 de mike

Leo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: i/o port without radio
« Reply #2 on: 2013-06-26, 12:11:09 »
Another question. I try to connect via 3G modem.
In Russia there is a very big difference in the price when concerning REAL IP.
If I connect via VPN without encryption, the audio signal is very unstable, with interruptions.
If I connect through a VPN, the audio works fine.
How to make stable connection?


Jan (Microbit)

  • Software Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1796
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: i/o port without radio
« Reply #3 on: 2013-08-15, 10:17:27 »
Another question. I try to connect via 3G modem.
In Russia there is a very big difference in the price when concerning REAL IP.
If I connect via VPN without encryption, the audio signal is very unstable, with interruptions.
If I connect through a VPN, the audio works fine.
How to make stable connection?
The audio works both fine and unstable when using VPN? I guess you mean something else  ;)
Always include type of hard/software and version when asking for support.

Leo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: i/o port without radio
« Reply #4 on: 2013-08-20, 13:06:21 »
That's what I meant. If you connect through a VPN without encryption signal breaks.

Jan (Microbit)

  • Software Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1796
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: i/o port without radio
« Reply #5 on: 2013-08-20, 13:46:22 »
Not easy to know why that should be a problem.
Always include type of hard/software and version when asking for support.

Leo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: i/o port without radio
« Reply #6 on: 2013-08-20, 13:54:08 »
I can give you password, adress.  If you configurate Openvpn, you are able to test this.