Author Topic: Keyboard CW....no way to insert pause?  (Read 7870 times)

ea4bpn

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Keyboard CW....no way to insert pause?
« Reply #15 on: 2013-10-20, 00:12:34 »
Roland, would it be possible to modify the software to attach an external straight key using the computer com port signal (eg. rts/cts) ?

73!

roland

  • Guest
Re: Keyboard CW....no way to insert pause?
« Reply #16 on: 2013-10-22, 08:46:05 »
Hi Guys.

Think we traced the error now.
There is a new version 1.6.10 released.


KB8CR

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 97
  • IC-7100 and IC-706 on RRC's
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Keyboard CW....no way to insert pause?
« Reply #17 on: 2013-10-23, 01:56:07 »
 :D
Thanks, Roland. Tried a few QSO's on the new release. Seems to work FB. One VERY minor error.

For the "-" character, it sends -....-   instead of  -...-

Other than that, it's great. I really like the extra Macro spots.

Thanks again. 

Charlie KB8CR

roland

  • Guest
Re: Keyboard CW....no way to insert pause?
« Reply #18 on: 2013-10-23, 09:36:52 »
Roland, would it be possible to modify the software to attach an external straight key using the computer com port signal (eg. rts/cts) ?

73!

No such feature is planned at the moment.

roland

  • Guest
Re: Keyboard CW....no way to insert pause?
« Reply #19 on: 2013-10-23, 10:04:14 »
:D
Thanks, Roland. Tried a few QSO's on the new release. Seems to work FB. One VERY minor error.

For the "-" character, it sends -....-   instead of  -...-

Other than that, it's great. I really like the extra Macro spots.

Thanks again. 

Charlie KB8CR
First of all, Thank's :)

Regarding "-". Are you sure? According to Wikipedia the
"-" should be -....-
"=" should be -...-
which is how it works now



KB8CR

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 97
  • IC-7100 and IC-706 on RRC's
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Keyboard CW....no way to insert pause?
« Reply #20 on: 2013-10-23, 14:10:55 »
Maybe I'm wrong.... :-\   It may be the "=" character that everyone sends between comments.

Thanks again.

Charlie KB8CR

ea4bpn

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Keyboard CW....no way to insert pause?
« Reply #21 on: 2013-10-23, 22:42:47 »
Both symbols are used to separate sentences. There is not a meaningful difference as far as I know. So, the current software is right.

OK, about a com port extension for external key device.

Regards, Rafael