Author Topic: Webswitch1216h  (Read 2052 times)

iz8eyp

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
    • Email
Webswitch1216h
« on: 2014-05-20, 16:19:39 »
Hi everybody,
I would like to know before I buy the webswitch 1216h some info and if I can use it like that:

1) Can I switch on/off the master switch of my acom 2000a? I mean the relay inside the webswitch can handle that current?
2) I would like to use switch on/off two power supply , I need to put them in two different relay positions or also in one with a multiplug?

Thanks to all for any answers. 73s

Jan (Microbit)

  • Software Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1800
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Webswitch1216h
« Reply #1 on: 2014-05-20, 17:17:01 »
Hi,

You are aware that there is product called RC-1216H which is designed for controlling an ACOM 2000a? (See http://www.remoterig.com/wp/?page_id=1010)

The Webswitch 1216H has five relays rated 230V and 16A, though regulations might apply which does not allow the use of 230V. 
Always include type of hard/software and version when asking for support.

iz8eyp

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Webswitch1216h
« Reply #2 on: 2014-05-20, 18:56:08 »
Yes, Jan I know about the RC 1216h but the problem, and correct me if I made a mistake is that a cannot switch the antennas if the Acom 2000a is not power on right?  (I mean in combination with acom 2000sw).
73s
« Last Edit: 2014-05-21, 07:14:16 by iz8eyp »