Author Topic: ddns  (Read 2907 times)

bernd

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
    • Email
ddns
« on: 2015-03-01, 14:38:03 »
Hi I'm new here, my question is about the ddns host

 I selected ddns remoterig.com I see the hostname h0yeuxfx.ddns.remoterig.com rrc1258-8574 username and password

 I go check it now at Microbit ddns page there h0yeuxfx not found
 what am I doing wrong

 greetings bernd

dj0qn

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2155
    • View Profile
    • DJ0QN / K7DX
    • Email
Re: ddns
« Reply #1 on: 2015-03-01, 14:43:59 »
Bernd,

Assuming that you have the update interval set (I suggest the minimum 10 minutes), then it should
work. What does the status say under the status menu on the top left?

73,
Mitch DJ0QN / K7DX

bernd

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: ddns
« Reply #2 on: 2015-03-01, 15:39:23 »
hi mitch

status disconnect
radio on
connection status ok
sip status connected/transfering
last sip error  none
rtp  status excellent
udp cmd ok

but still when i check de dns webpage  not found

grt bernd

dj0qn

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2155
    • View Profile
    • DJ0QN / K7DX
    • Email
Re: ddns
« Reply #3 on: 2015-03-01, 16:08:23 »
Bernd,

Look further down on the status page. There is a status for "Dynamic DNS status".

73,
Mitch DJ0QN / K7DX

bernd

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: ddns
« Reply #4 on: 2015-03-01, 16:12:42 »
hi mitch

dynamic dns status  unknown

grt bernd

dj0qn

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2155
    • View Profile
    • DJ0QN / K7DX
    • Email
Re: ddns
« Reply #5 on: 2015-03-01, 16:15:25 »
Bernd,

You didn't give your call sign, so I don't know where you are. If you are here in Germany, give me
a call now at 089/32152700. I am leaving in about 30 minutes. I am sure I can fix this quickly.

73,
Mitch DJ0QN / K7DX

sm2o

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2651
    • View Profile
    • sm2oan
    • Email
Re: ddns
« Reply #6 on: 2015-03-01, 16:32:43 »
If the ddns system is not updated, you probably have a dns problem. Check the status page in the Radio-RRC and you will see that. Correct the dns IP. 8.8.8.8 seems to always work if you are not sure about it.

73 de mike

dj0qn

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2155
    • View Profile
    • DJ0QN / K7DX
    • Email
Re: ddns
« Reply #7 on: 2015-03-01, 16:53:38 »
Yes, that would be one of my solutions, but I first wanted to get more details from Bernd, but the forum back and
forth was too slow to make my travel deadline. I am about to head off to Frankfurt for the week, so I will be busy
much of the time.

73,
Mitch DJ0QN / K7DX

bernd

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: ddns
« Reply #8 on: 2015-03-01, 21:13:33 »
hi mike and mitch

no iam not in germany but in holland 

i check the status page but i see no dns ip 8.8.8.8 how can  i change this dns ip 

i only see dns status   querying status  ??


grt bernd  and thanks that both will help me THANKS