Author Topic: TS-480 Control head  (Read 2519 times)

KC7JLU

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
TS-480 Control head
« on: 2015-12-07, 16:48:14 »
   So  sometimes when i turn on the control head it just shows hello and almost gets hung up.  If i unplug the RJ-11 and plug it back it it works fine any ideas? I have no problems with audio or connecting to the remote side. Thanks

KC7JLU

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: TS-480 Control head
« Reply #1 on: 2015-12-07, 17:28:48 »
I also have them set to mode 5 and the most recent Firmware

KC7JLU

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: TS-480 Control head
« Reply #2 on: 2015-12-08, 06:19:53 »
Any Ideas? anyone

sm2o

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2644
    • View Profile
    • sm2oan
    • Email
Re: TS-480 Control head
« Reply #3 on: 2015-12-08, 14:09:34 »
There is no explanation from the Remoterig systems point of view. The only thing I can think of is that the  internet connection is not stable at the beginning of the session resulting in packet lost.

/mike

KC7JLU

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: TS-480 Control head
« Reply #4 on: 2015-12-09, 02:41:22 »
But if I cycle power it then works? do we have any other ideas ? settings ? It does the same thing when they are hooked up to the same LAN.

VE3VEE

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 106
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: TS-480 Control head
« Reply #5 on: 2015-12-10, 15:30:53 »
The same thing happens to me occasionally, too. It's not a problem for me, since I know what to do when it happens. However, it may confuse new users.

73 Marvin VE3VEE

KC7JLU

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: TS-480 Control head
« Reply #6 on: 2015-12-11, 00:27:18 »
Do you have any idea why? I have tried everything and bypassed the router still no change i need to remove rJ-11 and plug it in to make the 480 head come alive.

KD0PO

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: TS-480 Control head
« Reply #7 on: 2015-12-11, 16:06:56 »
have you checked to see that the 480 has the latest firmware? Just to cover all bases.

I have a 480 and am following all threads with "480" in the header... Trying to avoid common problems....

hope you get it resolved and report back so we can all learn.

Ray

KC7JLU

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: TS-480 Control head
« Reply #8 on: 2015-12-14, 16:37:08 »
Yes its up to date. Still having problems getting it to turn on once its on it works great!