Author Topic: Icom 7300  (Read 4611 times)

w1asb

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Icom 7300
« on: 2016-04-06, 04:26:51 »
Hi,
I'm wondering if you guys thinking about making remote connection for Icom 7300 I know there is factory software for it but a pc is needed .If remoterig can be used then usb port only need to be forwarded via internet -I guess? There is a big interest in this radio cause receiver and scope
thanks
Adam

sm2o

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2436
    • View Profile
    • sm2oan
    • Email
Re: Icom 7300
« Reply #1 on: 2016-04-06, 08:07:20 »
Hi
From what I have seen in the manual it has the same connections as all other Icoms have so it should work with the Remoterig in the same way as all other ICOMs do

73 de mike

w1mbb

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Icom 7300
« Reply #2 on: 2016-04-09, 07:52:05 »
Since the Icom 7300 doesn't have detachable faceplate, I don't know how it can work with standard version. You would need to make version like you have for Yaesu. This is best selling radio in a long time, so you may want to make this version. Thanks

sm2o

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2436
    • View Profile
    • sm2oan
    • Email
Re: Icom 7300
« Reply #3 on: 2016-04-09, 09:29:30 »
There is only a few radios available which have a detachable frontpanel and all other which do not have already work with a standard setup so IC-7300 is no difference.

/mike

w1mbb

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Icom 7300
« Reply #4 on: 2016-04-09, 17:46:42 »
to be clear, then to use with two remoterig boxes you would need two Icom IC-7300. Correct?

sm2o

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2436
    • View Profile
    • sm2oan
    • Email
Re: Icom 7300
« Reply #5 on: 2016-04-09, 18:57:21 »
Hi

No you use a PC-program at the control end, with a control program like HamRadioDeLuxe, RS-BA1 or others.

http://www.remoterig.com/picturepaster/95574a49dc41492c9fa136b3bef0fb11.jpg

73 de mike

w1asb

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Re: Icom 7300
« Reply #6 on: 2016-04-11, 01:28:04 »
ok I looked in manual and it says that remote can be done with USB port and use Icom or other program ,now is this can be supported with Remoterig boxes and does anybody know how ?There is another solution with using USB over IP device , since I already with familiar with boxes I preferred  that option but still need more clear explanation how to do it?
Thanks
Adam

sm2o

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2436
    • View Profile
    • sm2oan
    • Email
Re: Icom 7300
« Reply #7 on: 2016-04-11, 08:15:42 »
The IC-7300 is no difference from earlier models like IC-7200, IC-7600 etc they have both the traditional CI-V jack and USB, so you can use the traditional CI-V jack , analog mic and speaker connections when connecting to Remoterig. You will of course not be able to see the graphic display over the remote connection.

73 de mike