Author Topic: How to Get Dual RX Working in K3 configuration  (Read 3004 times)

K3TN

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
    • View Profile
How to Get Dual RX Working in K3 configuration
« on: 2015-03-13, 11:39:01 »
I bought the "K3 Twin Stereo version" and have stereo cables on all audio connections in a K3/Mini to K3 Twin setup. The Control RRC label on the bottom has the S.

With the Dual RX setting OFF, if I turn the sub RX on I hear the audio mixed into both L and R audio channels.

When I turn the Dual RX setting ON, I hear the same thing - I do not hear the main in my left ear and the sub in my right ear.

Is there something else I need to do, other than changing that one setting?

73 John K3TN

sm2o

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2534
    • View Profile
    • sm2oan
    • Email
Re: How to Get Dual RX Working in K3 configuration
« Reply #1 on: 2015-03-13, 12:57:11 »
There is only one setting in the RRC concering this and it's the "Dual-RX" switch, but the K3 has to be setup correct to produce separate speaker audio for the main and sub receiver.

73 de mike

K3TN

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
    • View Profile
Re: How to Get Dual RX Working in K3 configuration
« Reply #2 on: 2015-03-13, 18:12:22 »
Hi, Mike - bingo! Since I never had speakers connected when the K3 was local, I did not have the SPKRS setting to 2 for stereo. Turn that on in the CONFIG menu and dual RX works just like locally.

Thanks, John K3TN

Now, if I could just get the N1MM SSB PTT thing to work over RemoteRig...

EY8MM

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: How to Get Dual RX Working in K3 configuration
« Reply #3 on: 2016-04-08, 02:40:30 »
Hi,

Need advise on settings. Recently purchased K3/0-Mini with cables. I believe I have old MKII.

Name   Value
Company   Microbit
Product   1258
PID   0
Version   4
HW   5
Software   2.90
Bootloader   <= 1.7
Compiler   4.6.2
Build   Feb 17 2016 10:16:14
ROM/RAM   481192/44080
ETH-RAM   2944 (max 3kB)
USB-RAM   15352 (max 16kB)
Battery-RAM   4
ResetSrc   0 [3]
Last WD Reset   2959316124
Uptime   0 Days, 0 Hours, 27 Mins, 17 Secs

I can't make MIX of Main and SUB channels in my Head Phones. My understanding that with Dual RX option I will have L-R channels on MAIN and SUB. But I hope that with current hardware I can do both receivers in both headphones mixed. Tried L-MIX-R setting in K3 AB-AB but still getting only MAIN receiver. What I am missing?

W1UE

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 102
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: How to Get Dual RX Working in K3 configuration
« Reply #4 on: 2016-04-08, 02:52:07 »
K3TN- John- What N1MM SSB PTT thing are you trying to do?

Dennis W1UE

sm2o

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2534
    • View Profile
    • sm2oan
    • Email
Re: How to Get Dual RX Working in K3 configuration
« Reply #5 on: 2016-04-08, 08:20:55 »
Hi

Yes dual rx was introduced in version 5, if you have dual RX support a row with the text "Audio dual RX = Yes/No" shows up in the Radio-RRC.
Default settings is No to save bandwidth.

Yes if you have dual RX you can get the recievers separated, one to each ear

73 de mike

EY8MM

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: How to Get Dual RX Working in K3 configuration
« Reply #6 on: 2016-04-08, 09:33:05 »
I understand this. Thank you!

My question if I can get audio from both channels mixed and delivered as mono? Currently I can't get SUB audio in any way. Can I achive it and what settings of K3 to check?

dj0qn

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1986
    • View Profile
    • DJ0QN / K7DX
    • Email
Re: How to Get Dual RX Working in K3 configuration
« Reply #7 on: 2016-04-08, 15:41:11 »
You set "SPKRS=1" in the K3 if you don't have a dual-channel RRC.

73,
Mitch DJ0QN / K7DX

EY8MM

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: How to Get Dual RX Working in K3 configuration
« Reply #8 on: 2016-04-08, 21:32:05 »
Mitch! Thank you! You always help a lot.

At my case that was my fault. Didn't pay attention and I hade diversity active with no second antenna connected. Thank you for support! Just in case ordered newer interfaces.