Author Topic: Second radio  (Read 1454 times)

w1asb

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Second radio
« on: 2016-04-25, 16:19:02 »
Hi
I would like to add another radio and I do have working well Kenwood TS 480 can someone tell me what needs to be done to connect second set of RRC to working system can I use same host ? Do I need forward new ports?
Thanks
Adam

dj0qn

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2006
    • View Profile
    • DJ0QN / K7DX
    • Email
Re: Second radio
« Reply #1 on: 2016-04-25, 16:52:30 »
Adam,

It is very simple: give the 2nd RRC different ports from the 1st RRC and forward them in your router. You can run an unlimited amount of RRCs that way.

Note that you do not need to set dynamic DNS up on further RRCs. Just use the same one you use for the first RRC. The different port number will point it to the correct RRC.

73,
Mitch DJ0QN / K7DX

w1asb

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Re: Second radio
« Reply #2 on: 2016-04-25, 17:11:39 »
Thanks Mitch,
I put my Kenwood RRC in DMZ before and has 13000,13001,13002 ports so next RRC I can assign 13003,13004,13005 but this ports I have to forward in my router ?Kenwood RRC has DMZ and I forward only one port so I can reach web page over Internet.
Adam

dj0qn

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2006
    • View Profile
    • DJ0QN / K7DX
    • Email
Re: Second radio
« Reply #3 on: 2016-04-25, 19:12:31 »
Adam,

Just use port forwarding instead of the DMZ. Alternatively, use the DMZ for the first RRC and port forwarding
for subsequent RRCs.

73,
Mitch DJ0QN / K7DX

w1asb

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Re: Second radio
« Reply #4 on: 2016-04-25, 19:33:10 »
Ok got it
Thanks again Mitch