Author Topic: Verizon FIOS with Actiontec M1424WR Router  (Read 1971 times)

w1idz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Email
Verizon FIOS with Actiontec M1424WR Router
« on: 2016-05-13, 01:33:28 »
Has anyone successfully set up this ISP/Router combination to operate a pair of 1258 MkIIs for internet access?  I have tried everything I know and can find to achieve this with no success.  Units operate perfectly in LAN configuration, but not WAN.

I need an "Elmer" for this problem.  '73  ~Lee, W1IDZ

w1asb

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Re: Verizon FIOS with Actiontec M1424WR Router
« Reply #1 on: 2016-05-13, 04:09:32 »
Lee,
I looked manual for your router and you have 2 options :
put IP of remote box in DMZ
or forward all 3 ports 13000,13001,13002 and make sure your control box has correct SIP address ,you're very close ,I hope Mitch DJ0QN will offer his checklist which is very clear how to setup both boxes.
Good luck
73
Adam

w1xyz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Verizon FIOS with Actiontec M1424WR Router
« Reply #2 on: 2016-05-13, 21:16:22 »
I have the same router and it is set up exactly that way. Most of the time everything works but not consistently.

w1idz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Verizon FIOS with Actiontec M1424WR Router
« Reply #3 on: 2016-05-14, 17:21:48 »
Thanks, but no joy.  I used Mitch's checklist - found that I could not forward UDP ports, so put the box at the radio (remote box) in the DMZ.  Still nothing.
Would like to walk through the settings on the phone --- I MUST be missing something.

Radio is TS-2000 with RC-2000 control head. 

~Lee
« Last Edit: 2016-05-16, 22:21:19 by w1idz »

W1UE

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 103
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Verizon FIOS with Actiontec M1424WR Router
« Reply #4 on: 2016-05-24, 00:58:53 »
Lee

You got it to work yet?

Dennis W1UE

w1idz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Verizon FIOS with Actiontec M1424WR Router
« Reply #5 on: 2016-05-25, 00:11:15 »
I finally did get it to work, Dennis.  Thanks to Joe K1IKE, who walked me through the setup, and Mitch's excellent checklist.

'73  ~Lee  W1IDZ