Author Topic: IC-7100 REMOTERIG REPEATER  (Read 1167 times)

ag4uj

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
    • Email
IC-7100 REMOTERIG REPEATER
« on: 2016-06-25, 03:08:33 »
Hello,
          I have the remoterig and IC-7100 working great. I can talk to a friend on the remote end on simplex give find... I can get into a repeater on the remote end fine. But i can not hear the repeater at all. My friend says he hears me on the repeater fine but i can't hear him over the repeater. Has anyone had this issue?

Thanks

Jim AG4UJ

KB8CR

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 93
  • IC-7100 and IC-706 on RRC's
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: IC-7100 REMOTERIG REPEATER
« Reply #1 on: 2016-06-25, 20:20:57 »
Do you have TSQL turned on ? The repeater might not xmit a tone.

Charlie KB8CR

ag4uj

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: IC-7100 REMOTERIG REPEATER
« Reply #2 on: 2016-06-26, 00:34:05 »
Repeater tone is on.

KB8CR

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 93
  • IC-7100 and IC-706 on RRC's
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: IC-7100 REMOTERIG REPEATER
« Reply #3 on: 2016-06-26, 00:45:33 »
I mean Tone SQUELCH on your radio.

ag4uj

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: IC-7100 REMOTERIG REPEATER
« Reply #4 on: 2016-06-26, 01:24:21 »
Is that a menu setting?

KB8CR

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 93
  • IC-7100 and IC-706 on RRC's
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: IC-7100 REMOTERIG REPEATER
« Reply #5 on: 2016-06-26, 01:27:08 »
No, but if you see TSQL on the lcd, it's on. You control it by touching on TONE on the bottom of the screen when it's displayed (ie: it is a screen menu, not a setting menu item).

ag4uj

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: IC-7100 REMOTERIG REPEATER
« Reply #6 on: 2016-06-26, 03:49:38 »
Yes i tried that....I think it's a transmission line problem. The radio will output 50 watts in the antenna and the guy on the repeater can hear me. But i never hear the repeater.... i can hear my friend where the remoterig is located. 70cm i hear good on 2m his signal is weak, replace antenna with dummy load and i can hear the local guy just fine.


Thanks
Jim AG4UJ

KB8CR

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 93
  • IC-7100 and IC-706 on RRC's
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: IC-7100 REMOTERIG REPEATER
« Reply #7 on: 2016-06-26, 06:16:41 »
If you're hearing with a dummy load but not the antenna....I'd say you're right, either feedline, or the antenna itself.