Author Topic: icom ic 7100 problem after change adsl "solved"  (Read 2176 times)

ik4vfd

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
icom ic 7100 problem after change adsl "solved"
« on: 2017-04-10, 11:41:12 »
Hello
I recently changed from ADSL to fiber, and began the problems, especially RF transmitting at 40 and 80, but that's another story ...
Now my real problem is this, I have an Icom IC 7100 which worked perfectly now this happens to me, you turn on, the yellow light is fix but does not turn on the remote  radio front, I made many tests ... on leaving, with yellow light fixed, but the front off after a short time (even one hour) turning off and on again, but the best test is, changing profile, connecting to a 7100 of a friend it  works and turning on my remote, then turn off and refresher to my profile and magically turns on the 7100 ... unbelievable but I'm desperate ... what can I do to fix?
Thanks for your help
rodolfo IK4VFD
« Last Edit: 2017-07-08, 10:14:11 by ik4vfd »

oz1rh

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
    • View Profile
Re: icom ic 7100 problem after change adsl
« Reply #1 on: 2017-04-10, 12:03:05 »
It seems you have a network problem at your remote site. I assume your new fibernet router is at your remote site where the radio is. Does the fibernet router get a public IP address on the WAN side? Have you configured port forwarding in the new fibernet router? Have you changed the IP address of the remote RR-1258 to match the IP range used on the LAN side of the new fibernet router?

How does the status page of your remote RR-1258 and the control RR-1258 look like? Any errors may point to what the problem is.

GL, Palle, OZ1RH.
« Last Edit: 2017-04-10, 12:05:41 by oz1rh »

ik4vfd

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: icom ic 7100 problem after change adsl
« Reply #2 on: 2017-04-10, 13:21:04 »
thank's for answer...
yes i have configured port forwardind and ip ...
infact i use it ... but i have to use before another remote and subsequently  come into my...

     update ...
I checked the status of my remote friend, after connecting with my 7100 front   and then compared with my remote, when the status gave everything ok but the front 7100 will not turn on and when (after connecting to my friend and reset on my) my remote 7100 front turn on.
These are the differences       
Ok front on                                  yellow light fix but 7100 front off     
Sip out port 13000                      Sip out port 13000
Sip in port 13000                          Sip in port 13000
Audio on port 1024                     Audio on port 13001
Audio in port 13001                      Audio in port 13001
Command out port 1024           Command out port 13002
Command in port 13002              Command in port 13002       

Thank’s for help

rodolfo                                                                                                                                                                                                       

ik4vfd

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: icom ic 7100 problem after change adsl
« Reply #3 on: 2017-04-10, 13:51:42 »
update sorry...
i connect my ic7100 front at my 4g tel and it work well, front turn on when i see status of my  home radio and i see
sip out port 49643
audio out port 49839
command out port 50205

but they should use the doors that I opened I 13000-13002?
rodolfo

ik4vfd

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: icom ic 7100 problem after change adsl
« Reply #4 on: 2017-04-10, 13:57:19 »
with my wifi, the yellow LED is fixed but the front is not on ...
in this case all ports (looking at the status in the radio at home) are set from 13000 to 13002 ..

oz1rh

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
    • View Profile
Re: icom ic 7100 problem after change adsl
« Reply #5 on: 2017-04-10, 14:56:51 »
Sri Rodolfo, I am not sure I understand your problem. Is the new fiber net router at the radio site or at your control site? I thought it was at your radio site, but now you write that all works when using a 4G/LTE router at your control site. That make me think the fiber net router is also at your control site. Maybe AGL (and SIP?) has not been disabled in the new fiber net router? Any firewall in your fiber net router?

The ports opened in my remote (radio site) router 13.000-13.002 are the same ones I see in both my control RR-1258 and radio RR-1258 when connected. All my RR-1258 have firmware 2.91 (the newest as of today).

If I understand it correctly you are only able to use your own remote 7100 after connecting to another 7100? Is this only when using the fiber net router at your control site? That would point to a problem with the fiber net router (AGL?). Are you sure you use the correct profile when trying to connect to your own remote 7100? And have you booted=reset your control RR-1258 after changing profile? That reset should be automatic after changing profile. Perhaps your control RR-1258 starts with a wrong profile after switching it on? Try selecting the right profile and resetting it right after power on. Since all worked before you got the fiber net router this should not be your problem.

73, Palle, OZ1RH.
« Last Edit: 2017-04-10, 15:01:27 by oz1rh »

ik4vfd

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: icom ic 7100 problem after change adsl
« Reply #6 on: 2017-04-10, 15:15:59 »
the new fiber is on my radio site, in control site i use a normal ADSL, linking it to rrc with wifi...
in control site i switch from adsl to 4g and all work fine...
if i switch to another profile with another ic 7100 it start after e select my profile and after reset all work fine... but when I turn off and after some time, tried again to turn on the radio, once again yellow light fix but the front does not light up


oz1rh

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
    • View Profile
Re: icom ic 7100 problem after change adsl
« Reply #7 on: 2017-04-10, 17:50:38 »
Seems your new fiber net router is not the problem as remote works when you do certain things at the control site. As I understand it something at the control site remembers what you have done before. I can't think of anything else than the profile in RR-1258. Though firewalls can remember sessions that is not likely for firewalls in consumer routers.

You should publish how the whole status page of your remote RR-1258 and the control RR-1258 look like when you have the problem. Any errors may point to what the problem is.

73, Palle, OZ1RH.

ik4vfd

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: icom ic 7100 problem after change adsl
« Reply #8 on: 2017-04-10, 21:05:24 »
thanks for the answers ... no error is present in the status ... the only difference I've posted above ...
it's a mistery
rodolfo

dj0qn

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1744
    • View Profile
    • DJ0QN / K7DX
    • Email
Re: icom ic 7100 problem after change adsl
« Reply #9 on: 2017-04-10, 21:36:29 »
Rodolfo,

What are the status messages on the status page on both RRC's when attempting a connect?

Assuming you forwarded the ports correctly in the new router, the problem could also be caused by:

- Make sure that the ports are forwarded as UDP and not TCP
- Did you make sure that SIP ALG is off on the new router?
- Try turning off the new router's firewall to see if that helps
- Are you sure you have a true external IP address on the new provider? See http://www.remoterig.com/wp/?page_id=3494

73,
Mitch DJ0QN / K7DX


ik4vfd

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: icom ic 7100 problem after change adsl
« Reply #10 on: 2017-04-11, 07:58:47 »
the ports are open both udp and tcp, in fact enter, with the 222 to check status, etc ...
alg sip? I do not find any parameters named so ...
firewall is off
I have an external ip
these are the conditions, I try to connect my radio from the site controller, yellow light fix but does not turn on the front...
turn off the RRC and change to other 7100 profile, in another place and 7100 front it stands on...
Now I turn off  rrc and get back to  my profile, without changing anything, just changing profile, and my radio is perfectly on ...
if I put off adsl in the site controller, and using 4 g of my phone the 7100  front is on ...
before moving to the fiber never had problem, but when I do this, go to another and return to my 7100, everything works fine ...
I posted above differences in status
rodolfo


ik4vfd

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: icom ic 7100 problem after change adsl
« Reply #11 on: 2017-04-11, 11:30:26 »
sorry for my poor eng...see this video



  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mm4mhfLITTA

oz1rh

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
    • View Profile
Re: icom ic 7100 problem after change adsl
« Reply #12 on: 2017-04-11, 13:41:57 »
>alg sip? I do not find any parameters named so ...
That parameter might be in the internet routers.

From your video I see that when your 7100 display turns on it displays "Auto Power Off xx minutes". Your friends 7100 does not display that. I can not figure out if that difference influence your problem.

You do not show the status page of your controlling RR-1258, any errors there when the screen does not switch on?

Are you sure you use the right profiles in your tests?

After your 7100 display turns on can you then switch off and on again with the same profile with out rebooting your control RR-1258?

After your 7100 display turns on can you then switch off and on again with the same profile after rebooting your control RR-1258?

I sometimes have a problem with my 7100 setup not working. I have found that "UDP cmd status" in one of the RR-1258's then displayes an error. My remedy in that situation is to power cycle the 7100-radio by removing 13,8 V and applying 13,8 V again trough my Rigrunner 4005i: www.westmountainradio.com/product_info.php?products_id=rr_4005i This Rigrunner is nice to have at the remote site.

73, Palle, OZ1RH.
« Last Edit: 2017-04-11, 13:45:20 by oz1rh »

ik4vfd

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: icom ic 7100 problem after change adsl
« Reply #13 on: 2017-04-11, 14:56:50 »
when I turn on my 7100, after being passed by another profile, it remains perfect until I turn it off ... after some time if I try to turn it back on does not work ...

rodolfo

ik4vfd

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: icom ic 7100 problem after change adsl
« Reply #14 on: 2017-05-09, 15:31:07 »
Tried several times ... when the yellow light remains on, in the "status" RTP / UDP audio status = stalled
 UDP cmd status = error
I change my profile by going to a 7100 friend, and it works, then I join my 7100 and miraculously turn on
Really a problem
rodolfo