Author Topic: No access to Control RRC  (Read 1344 times)

VE3CFK

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
    • Email
No access to Control RRC
« on: 2017-10-04, 01:38:23 »
I stupidly set the port number to 79 on the control RRC and now cannot get into the menu of the RRC.
Any suggestions other than a reset of the RRC.

Thanks
73
Chet VE3CFK

dj0qn

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1887
    • View Profile
    • DJ0QN / K7DX
    • Email
Re: No access to Control RRC
« Reply #1 on: 2017-10-04, 05:52:27 »
Chet,

As long as you didn't change the IP number, just add the port to the URL seperated
by a colon, e.g. 192.168.1.228:79

73,
Mitch DJ0QN / K7DX

VE3CFK

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: No access to Control RRC
« Reply #2 on: 2017-10-04, 13:38:57 »
Thanks Mitch.
If I enter the ip address, without :79 response I get is "192.168..... refuses to connect".
If I enter the ip address, with:79 response I get is "This site can't be reached.  The webpage at...... may temporarily....."

73
Chet VE3CFK

sm2o

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2507
    • View Profile
    • sm2oan
    • Email
Re: No access to Control RRC
« Reply #3 on: 2017-10-04, 16:29:11 »
If you connect the USB cable and run the Microbit setup manager you can change the http port under setup (get from device)

/mike

dj0qn

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1887
    • View Profile
    • DJ0QN / K7DX
    • Email
Re: No access to Control RRC
« Reply #4 on: 2017-10-04, 17:00:20 »
To add to Mike's comment: you can also click on the button "browse" the RRC and it will load the corect URL in your browser to allow access,

73,
Mitch DJ0QN /K7DX

VE3CFK

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: No access to Control RRC
« Reply #5 on: 2017-10-05, 13:53:02 »
Thank you Mike and Mitch.

I had forgotten that there was a USB port of the control RRC !
Accessed appropriate windows and reset Port to 80.  Back to normal.

73
Chet VE3CFK

VE3CFK

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: No access to Control RRC
« Reply #6 on: 2017-12-28, 18:24:40 »
Can I trouble shoot the RRCs without having a K3 attached to the Radio RRC?  The Control RRC would have a K3 mini attached.

dj0qn

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1887
    • View Profile
    • DJ0QN / K7DX
    • Email
Re: No access to Control RRC
« Reply #7 on: 2017-12-29, 05:13:11 »
You can't!

73,
Mitch DJ0QN / K7DX

VE3CFK

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: No access to Control RRC
« Reply #8 on: 2018-01-13, 21:13:59 »
Will the Remote Rigs work in the IPv6 environment if they provide a public IP address?

dj0qn

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1887
    • View Profile
    • DJ0QN / K7DX
    • Email
Re: No access to Control RRC
« Reply #9 on: 2018-01-14, 01:17:13 »
The RRC's themselves do not support IPv6. If you can reach the network from the outside and
route to an internal IPv4 number, it would work, but not as a standard IPv6 device.

73,
Mitch DJ0QN / K7DX