Author Topic: NANO APP ANDROID FOR KENWOOD  (Read 895 times)

LA4ESA

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 90
    • View Profile
    • Email
NANO APP ANDROID FOR KENWOOD
« on: 2017-11-11, 16:16:51 »
Just installed the nano app for Kenwood, to my TS590S and bought the license, it is up going.
But it is not possible to change band or use the VFO properly.
The freq. is not appearing, but if i "click" the freq area and write the freq in the new window after the "click"
But, the freq is not "following" when i turn the VFO.
Anyone having some ideas for how to solve this??
73 de LA4ESA, Per

dj0qn

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1792
    • View Profile
    • DJ0QN / K7DX
    • Email
Re: NANO APP ANDROID FOR KENWOOD
« Reply #1 on: 2017-11-11, 16:29:50 »
Did you install CAT? It won't work without it.

73,
Mitch DJ0QN / K7DX

LA4ESA

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 90
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: NANO APP ANDROID FOR KENWOOD
« Reply #2 on: 2017-11-12, 09:52:50 »
Hi.
Sorry, wrong answer. Yes, i have installed tha CAT cable. APP is doing nice on RX/TX, but the  freq, i have to put it in by my self in the freq area. It does not appear when i "connect" the system. And, band changing is not working. But no problem having QSO.
And ofcourse i could accept it like this, but there is something wrong because thoose two details is "out of function" so to speak.
The internet quality at radio end is quit good, download/upload have variations, but normaly like this: down appr. 5-7 and up appr. 3-4 Mbps.
The internet speed through my android phone while i tested the system, was download appr. 3Mbps and upload appr. 1Mbps
I don't think the problem is the quality on the internet system.

 :-\
73 de LA4ESA, Per

dj0qn

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1792
    • View Profile
    • DJ0QN / K7DX
    • Email
Re: NANO APP ANDROID FOR KENWOOD
« Reply #3 on: 2017-11-12, 19:21:04 »
The audio comes over SIP, so no CAT connection is needed. Your problem is clearly a problem with
Nano reading the CAT data. Check settings, such as baud rate and if COM2 is being used. It is a settings
problem if otherwise CAT is working.

73,
Mitch DJ0QN / K7DX

LA4ESA

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 90
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: NANO APP ANDROID FOR KENWOOD
« Reply #4 on: 2017-11-13, 09:37:55 »
Thanks for reply.
COM 2 are beeing used. The settings are as follows:

COM2 mode: mode-4, Kenwood, Yaesu, Elecraft
COM baudrate: 9600
COM2 data bits: 8
COM 2 stop bits: 1
COM2 parity: 0-off
COM2 terminator: 00

COM baudrate in radio are also : 9600

73 de Per LA4ESA
73 de LA4ESA, Per

dj0qn

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1792
    • View Profile
    • DJ0QN / K7DX
    • Email
Re: NANO APP ANDROID FOR KENWOOD
« Reply #5 on: 2017-11-13, 16:00:26 »
I meant that you had the wrong settings in the app. If the radios talk to each other fine,
the problem is probably not with the RRC. However, make sure you are using the newest
firmware in the RRC's that support Nano.

73,
Mitch DJ0QN / K7DX

oz1rh

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 91
    • View Profile
Re: NANO APP ANDROID FOR KENWOOD
« Reply #6 on: 2017-11-13, 20:35:55 »
I and others have similar problems with Nano Icom and Nano Elecraft, see
http://www.remoterig.com/forum/index.php?topic=4982.msg23562#msg23562
http://www.remoterig.com/forum/index.php?topic=5020.msg26186#msg26186

Quite often my Nano apps shows the valid licence red and then after some time the app ends with 'stopped working'. After restarting the app the licence code is green as it should be.

It seems the Remoterig folks pay no attention to these old problems with the Nano apps.

My Icom remote site works with my IC-7100 control panel and the Elecraft site works with my K3/0 Mini.

73, Palle, OZ1RH.

LA4ESA

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 90
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: NANO APP ANDROID FOR KENWOOD
« Reply #7 on: 2017-11-13, 20:39:56 »
Thanks for new reply.
Have tried several different settings in app, due to jitter buffer size and jitter delay. The ports are the same as in RRC.
Have also updated RRC to the latest firmware.
Band switch still out of function.
But i can change band via the freq setting. I can sett the frew manually and than turn the VFO.
Than put in a new freq on another band and again turn the VFO.
It's ok in this way. not going to spend too much time trying to figure this out.
This will never be the main way to run the raido remotely.
But, it is very comfortable to have the possibillity.
Thanks for your cooperation.  :D

73 de Per LA4ESA
73 de LA4ESA, Per

partytyme

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: NANO APP ANDROID FOR KENWOOD
« Reply #8 on: 2017-11-23, 14:09:40 »
no support  this sucks i gave up 

dj0qn

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1792
    • View Profile
    • DJ0QN / K7DX
    • Email
Re: NANO APP ANDROID FOR KENWOOD
« Reply #9 on: 2017-11-23, 18:03:57 »
What exactly is your problem? Maybe if you were to clearly describe it,
someone may be able to help you.