Author Topic: Does RRC provides VCC con control unit  (Read 429 times)

EA1HET

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
    • Email
Does RRC provides VCC con control unit
« on: 2018-02-10, 00:23:28 »
Hi there,

I started a thread on the general forum and after researching a bit I think I may be close to the root of the issue. The question here is: Does the RRC control unit (the one I have close to my FT-857D frontal) provides VCC (+5V) on the RJ45 connector (labeled AUX/MIC) ?

Thanks in advance.
Best regards,

Jonathan
EA1HET

sm2o

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2466
    • View Profile
    • sm2oan
    • Email
Re: Does RRC provides VCC con control unit
« Reply #1 on: 2018-02-10, 11:33:35 »
No only 8 or 9V for the frontpanel power

73 de mike

EA1HET

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Does RRC provides VCC con control unit
« Reply #2 on: 2018-02-10, 12:21:32 »
Hi Mike,

Thanks for the clarification. Any configuration option, internal mod or jumper change that can allow me to get that +5VCC in the RJ45 connector?

Thanks in advance.
Best regards,

Jonathan
EA1HET

w5rhr

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 39
    • View Profile
Re: Does RRC provides VCC con control unit
« Reply #3 on: 2018-02-28, 17:21:05 »
I submitted a feature request for the same OR if remoterig will manufacture a small in line adapter box to provide required voltage on proper pins.

We could home brew such but would be nice if it is already manufactured.