RRC-Micro PC Client in English > General discussion

Error message

(1/5) > >>

Chris DL5NAM:
Have installed newest version of the Microbit RRC Client on a Windows7 PC.
If i click button Selecting Panels i get an error window. Same if i click "Show program Information"

Dont know how to include the picture right way

VK3ADE:
HI

I don't know if I can be lot of help except to say I have the software installed on Windows 7, both 64 and 32 bit versions and the install was error free. It looks a little to me like the Com Ports have not all been installed, have you used your Windows 7 device manager to check for the presence of the Microbit ports, there should be 3 of them and they are designated 'Microbit SerialUDP device (COMX etc)'. I hope I am not telling you something you already know, if so my apologies.

Roger VK3ADE

Chris DL5NAM:
Roger, tnx fr answer.
But device manager shows 3 "microbit SerialUDP Devives"

I am not a programmer. I install the soft also on my shack PC, running XP.
First and second start i get same error message. I reboot and not more error message came up, and soft runs well - only on XP SP3.

Maybe our trusted company  :) in Sweden has a hint.

Have complete deinstalled and done a new install -no changes.

Chris

Chris DL5NAM:
No info from Sweden, it looks like that is a real big buck. They should place a hint at web and stop selling this device.

So be careful if you using Windows7 - can be possible that you will get problems. Maybe next version of soft will fix it.

roland:

--- Quote from: DL5NAM on 2011-02-03, 19:43:39 ---No info from Sweden, it looks like that is a real big buck. They should place a hint at web and stop selling this device.

So be careful if you using Windows7 - can be possible that you will get problems. Maybe next version of soft will fix it.

--- End quote ---