Author Topic: IC7100 issue  (Read 1261 times)

iz0tws

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
IC7100 issue
« on: 2018-09-01, 16:02:26 »
Hi I have a problem,
working for two years without problem.
Same connection, modem, firewall ports are open and checked.
Rebooted everything.

When I switch on the consolle of IC7100 the yellow light on the aux/mic cable blink one time (couple of seconds) without switching on the radio.

from the telnet of both the side I have these messages...


Debug from RRC


duplex: New Audiocoding 104 (12 KHz)
duplex: New Audiocoding 104 (12 KHz)
New UDP CmdTxPort=13002
duplex: New Audiocoding 104 (12 KHz)
duplex: New Audiocoding 104 (12 KHz)
New UDP CmdTxPort=13002
R-> Radio ON requested (2)
rtp enable [82.55.45.184/13001 82.55.45.184/13001]
R-> Connection established, radio ON, audioQuality=4
duplex: New Audiocoding 104 (12 KHz)
New radioctrlTxPort: 1031
R-> Sending '8V is off'
R-> Radio '8V off' from panel
rtp disable


Debug from CP

CP-> Radio ON(Idle)
duplex: New Audiocoding 102 (8 KHz)
duplex: New Audiocoding 102 (8 KHz)
duplex: New Audiocoding 102 (8 KHz)
New UDP CmdTxPort=13002
rtp enable [79.56.236.137/13001 79.56.236.137/13001]
CP-> Sending 8V: 0 Mute spk: 0
CP-> audioQuality=2
duplex: New Audiocoding 102 (8 KHz)
CP-> Panel '8V off' from radio
CP-> Radio/Panel OFF (0)
rtp disable
duplex: New Audiocoding 102 (8 KHz)


the rtp disable message it is returned after couple of seconds

How can I solve this issue? which is the cause?

sm2o

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2536
    • View Profile
    • sm2oan
    • Email
Re: IC7100 issue
« Reply #1 on: 2018-09-02, 09:33:09 »
Hi 
what does the status page in each unit says ?

73 de mike

iz0tws

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
Re: IC7100 issue
« Reply #2 on: 2018-09-02, 12:31:20 »
CP

Name   Value
P5.4   OFF
Radio   OFF
Connection status   Disconnected
SIP status   Idle
Last SIP error   None
RTP/UDP audio status   Disconnected
UDP cmd status   Disconnected
SIP command timeout   0
Rx Jitter buffer size   4
Rx Jitter delay   3
Dual Rx   0
SIP Out port   13000
SIP In port   13000
Audio Out port   13001
Audio In port   13001
Command Out port   13002
Command In port   13002
External SIP In port   13000
External Audio In port   13001
External Cmd In port   13002
Other party   xx.56.236.137
Other party(mac)   00:1e:fd:01:98:15
Input 0   High
Input 1   High
Input 2   High
Output 0   Low
Output 1   Low
Output 2   Low
DNS status   OK, xxxxx.strangled.net = xx.56.236.137
Active profile   Ciampino
PTT status   OFF
Common network settings   No
System messages   No


RRC


P5.2   OFF
Connection status   Disconnected
SIP status   Idle
Last SIP error   None
RTP/UDP audio status   Disconnected
UDP cmd status   Disconnected
SIP command timeout   0
Rx Jitter buffer size   4
Rx Jitter delay   3
Dual Rx   0
External IP   xx.56.236.137
SIP Out port   13000
SIP In port   13000
Audio Out port   1024
Audio In port   13001
Command Out port   1024
Command In port   13002
External SIP In port   13000
External Audio In port   13001
External Cmd In port   13002
Other party   xx.7.187.25
Other party(mac)   00:1e:fd:01:9e:e5
Input 1   High
Input 2   High
Output 0   Low
Output 1   Low
Output 2   Low
Dynamic DNS status   OK
Ping status (watchdog)   OK [0 ms]
DNS status   OK, remoterig.com = 213.180.92.125
Active profile   Default
PTT status   OFF
Antenna-Switch (IP)   not connected
Common network settings   No
System messages   No

iz0tws

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
Re: IC7100 issue
« Reply #3 on: 2018-09-03, 21:52:31 »
any brilliant idea?

iz0tws

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
Re: IC7100 issue
« Reply #4 on: 2018-09-05, 23:14:31 »
maybe can help
(I tried with the radio off and I have the same exact message, so it seems depending form remoterig device itself)


debug level 2 (+)
REMOTE

duplex: New Audiocoding 109 (24 KHz)
duplex: New Audiocoding 109 (24 KHz)
New UDP CmdTxPort=13002
SIP Saved Call-ID '19011186@192.168.1.30'(2)
duplex: New Audiocoding 109 (24 KHz)
duplex: New Audiocoding 109 (24 KHz)
duplex: New Audiocoding 109 (24 KHz)
New UDP CmdTxPort=13002
SIP Saved Call-ID '19011186@192.168.1.30'(2)
R-> Radio ON requested (2)
rtp enable [79.49.230.215/13001 79.49.230.215/13001]
R-> Connection established, radio ON, audioQuality=9
duplex: New Audiocoding 109 (24 KHz)
queueExtIOManually, In1=8 In2=32 In0=4
sendExtInputs, In1=8 In2=32 In0=4
New radioctrlTxPort: 1124
controlUDPMsg, Out1=255 Out2=255 Out0=4
New rcpTxPort: 1124
>>>Unknown ICMP-package received, type 56 code 1
>>>Unknown ICMP-package received, type 56 code 1
Got Radio Info, Len 5, data: '8VOff'
R-> Radio '8V off' from panel
ptt off (delayed)
R-> Sending '8V is off'
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
rtp disable
>>>Unknown ICMP-package received, type 69 code 0
ptt off (delayed)

CP


duplex: New Audiocoding 109 (24 KHz)
duplex: New Audiocoding 109 (24 KHz)
New UDP CmdTxPort=13002
rtp enable [79.27.223.245/13001 79.27.223.245/13001]
queueExtIOManually, In1=8 In2=32 In0=4
sendExtInputs, In1=255 In2=255 In0=4
CP-> Sending 8V: 0 Mute spk: 0
CP-> audioQuality=9
duplex: New Audiocoding 109 (24 KHz)
Got Radio Info, Len 5, data: '8VOff'
CP-> Panel '8V off' from radio
CP-> Radio/Panel OFF (0)
rtp disable
duplex: New Audiocoding 109 (24 KHz)


sm2o

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2536
    • View Profile
    • sm2oan
    • Email
Re: IC7100 issue
« Reply #5 on: 2018-09-06, 09:39:45 »
again what does the status page says ?

/mike

iz0tws

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
Re: IC7100 issue
« Reply #6 on: 2018-09-08, 10:09:32 »
The status page output was already posted after you request (3rd post of the thread here:  http://www.remoterig.com/forum/index.php?topic=6064.msg28360#msg28360 )
If you meant another status page please tell me.

dj0qn

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1990
    • View Profile
    • DJ0QN / K7DX
    • Email
Re: IC7100 issue
« Reply #7 on: 2018-09-10, 03:29:28 »
I think the problem is that you are making things way too complicated. Let's have you simplify things a bit......

What is needed is the status page just after a connect is attempted. Only copy these lines for each RRC:

Connection status   
SIP status   
Last SIP error   
RTP/UDP audio status 
UDP cmd status   

This should be all that is needed.

Now, on to your problem: if a system works for two years and stops working, there is a problem somewhere in the
environment and not the RRC's. No telnet listing will ever help you solve that problem.

Examples of things you need to look at:
- wiring that became broken or loose
- a switch or router that went bad
- your ISP switched to IPv6

For the last part, look at your router's status page to see what is there. You can compare what IP address your RRC says
it is using with what you see on http://www.whatsmyip.org/ to see if it is the same or different. I have seen a couple more
OM's in Italy have these problems because their IP moved them to IPv6.

73,
Mitch DJ0QN / K7DX
« Last Edit: 2018-09-10, 06:19:10 by dj0qn »

iz0tws

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
Re: IC7100 issue
« Reply #8 on: 2018-09-10, 10:16:53 »
Hi Mike, my concern is exactly that nothing is changed also in the connection part.
Or better several modification have been done in these two years without affecting nothing, but non recent.
I mean't that the system was very relialable until now.
Now I'm trying to understand how to recover from this and to recover from this I need to understand which is the problem.
All the networking stuff are correct, because the two devices communicates at low level.
The error is in the SIP communication itself.
I'll post the status windows after trying to switch on.


I think the problem is that you are making things way too complicated. Let's have you simplify things a bit......

What is needed is the status page just after a connect is attempted. Only copy these lines for each RRC:

Connection status   
SIP status   
Last SIP error   
RTP/UDP audio status 
UDP cmd status   

This should be all that is needed.

Now, on to your problem: if a system works for two years and stops working, there is a problem somewhere in the
environment and not the RRC's. No telnet listing will ever help you solve that problem.

Examples of things you need to look at:
- wiring that became broken or loose
- a switch or router that went bad
- your ISP switched to IPv6

For the last part, look at your router's status page to see what is there. You can compare what IP address your RRC says
it is using with what you see on http://www.whatsmyip.org/ to see if it is the same or different. I have seen a couple more
OM's in Italy have these problems because their IP moved them to IPv6.

73,
Mitch DJ0QN / K7DX

dj0qn

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1990
    • View Profile
    • DJ0QN / K7DX
    • Email
Re: IC7100 issue
« Reply #9 on: 2018-09-10, 17:51:46 »
So that means that you are ignoring my suggestions?

Did you also reboot the router?

73,
Mitch DJ0QN / K7DX

iz0tws

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
Re: IC7100 issue
« Reply #10 on: 2018-09-10, 22:14:31 »
No why?
Here both the status exactly after the connection trial

CP after half second

Connection status   OK
SIP status   Connected/transfering
Last SIP error   None
RTP status   Excellent(60)
UDP cmd status   OK(45)

CP after couple of seconds
Connection status   Disconnected
SIP status   Idle
Last SIP error   None
RTP/UDP audio status   Disconnected
UDP cmd status   Disconnected

RCC after half second

Connection status   OK
SIP status   Connected/transfering
Last SIP error   None
RTP status   Excellent(60)
UDP cmd status   OK(42)


RCC after couple of seconds
Connection status   Disconnected
SIP status   Idle
Last SIP error   None
RTP/UDP audio status   Disconnected
UDP cmd status   Disconnected


 I rebooted all the elements on the line (routers + devices + radio) several times.


dj0qn

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1990
    • View Profile
    • DJ0QN / K7DX
    • Email
Re: IC7100 issue
« Reply #11 on: 2018-09-11, 02:52:43 »
The good news is that it drops off in a couple of seconds with no error code. The bad news is that
it will be difficult to understand why. A line or router problem usually results in an error code.

I still think it is somewhere you haven't looked till now. Try swapping the power supplies, maybe one
of them went bad. I have seen that happen several times which causes this sort of problem to happen.

73,
Mitch DJ0QN / K7DX

iz0tws

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
Re: IC7100 issue
« Reply #12 on: 2018-09-11, 20:17:06 »
Swapped both with brand new ones. No changes.
I have swapped several routers (i have a big amount) no change. Anyway to be sure I put the RRC in DMZ and checked the ALG SIP that is deactivated.

I'll try to factory reset the devices.

iz0tws

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
Re: IC7100 issue
« Reply #13 on: 2018-09-11, 20:34:42 »
I can't factory reset the device. Also after 20 seconds most of data are still there... how can do it?

sm2o

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2536
    • View Profile
    • sm2oan
    • Email
Re: IC7100 issue
« Reply #14 on: 2018-09-12, 08:19:46 »
It's mainly the IP-settings and password which is resetted with factory default.

If it still not working with brand new RRC you know that's it not a Remoterig issue

I would have brougt all items to the same table and started all over from there

/mike