Author Topic: IC7100 issue  (Read 638 times)

iz0tws

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
Re: IC7100 issue
« Reply #15 on: 2018-09-12, 08:23:13 »
If it still not working with brand new RRC you know that's it not a Remoterig issue
/mike

Brand new power supply as suggested the units are the same.

sm2o

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2495
    • View Profile
    • sm2oan
    • Email
Re: IC7100 issue
« Reply #16 on: 2018-09-12, 08:30:08 »
Still I would test all on the same table without internet and routers involved. Also check the red straps with an ohm meter they may be broken inside the red plastic

/mike

pd0swl

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 178
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: IC7100 issue
« Reply #17 on: 2018-09-12, 10:19:54 »
Just a question: Have you also rebooted power to the body of your IC7100?

I've had several occasions where the IC7100 body iteself had "crashed" and needed to be dis-/reconnected to PSU.

73
Paul

iz0tws

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
Re: IC7100 issue
« Reply #18 on: 2018-09-12, 15:17:34 »
Still I would test all on the same table without internet and routers involved. Also check the red straps with an ohm meter they may be broken inside the red plastic

/mike
Ok, I can do it later in the week. Physical damage of straps are not the best candidate because the devices were not moved, but I'll check it.

iz0tws

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
Re: IC7100 issue
« Reply #19 on: 2018-09-12, 15:19:23 »
Just a question: Have you also rebooted power to the body of your IC7100?

I've had several occasions where the IC7100 body iteself had "crashed" and needed to be dis-/reconnected to PSU.

73
Paul
Before the RRC and the radio had the same power source, but after some trial in this issue I splitted in two separated source and cycled both several way.
The Body IC7100 has also been tested directly with its front panel and was good.

iz0tws

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
Re: IC7100 issue
« Reply #20 on: 2018-09-16, 19:06:22 »
Ok.
Reset every single component (also the IC7100)
Connected in the same intranet and the result is exactly the same.
Checked the wire connection and the electric continuity: no problem
Cycle several time and in different order all the components.
So definitely not a communication due to the router.
The radio is working perfectly attached the panel.
I need some hint please.




iz0tws

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
Re: IC7100 issue
« Reply #21 on: 2018-09-16, 22:48:06 »
a little other anomalies.
I'm pretty sure that the serial number of the RRC was 8565.
I have stored the value of the ddns and it was rrc1258-8565   and this generated a xxxxxx.ddns.remotertig.com

Now the serial number is 8566 and I can found it in the ddn menu.
I start checking often the IP values and I found that it fluctuates pointing to another RRC.. What I think is that the serial number belongs to another person and I and him are pushing IP overlapping the values in time.

Exactly is mr JJ8LNX found it in the info screen. I'll contact him for a confirmation.
« Last Edit: 2018-09-16, 22:52:11 by iz0tws »

sm2o

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2495
    • View Profile
    • sm2oan
    • Email
Re: IC7100 issue
« Reply #22 on: 2018-09-17, 10:15:04 »
open the box and check the sticker inside

/mike

iz0tws

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
Re: IC7100 issue
« Reply #23 on: 2018-09-23, 17:08:21 »
Finally I checked.
The sticker inside reported snr: 8565
Exactly how I had previously in the ddns menu.
How can I solve it?
Can be a part of the issue?

sm2o

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2495
    • View Profile
    • sm2oan
    • Email
Re: IC7100 issue
« Reply #24 on: 2018-09-24, 08:27:27 »
I have sent you instructions via email

73 de mike

iz0tws

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
Re: IC7100 issue
« Reply #25 on: 2018-09-29, 11:15:48 »
I have sent you instructions via email

73 de mike

The issue related to the DDNS was solved.
Not the issue of the topic.
The CP and R still doesn't work.

ANY IDEA?

This is again the debug from CP

New UDP CmdTxPort=13002
rtp enable [79.53.234.61/13001 79.53.234.61/13001]
queueExtIOManually, In1=8 In2=32 In0=4
sendExtInputs, In1=255 In2=255 In0=4
CP-> Sending 8V: 0 Mute spk: 0
CP-> audioQuality=10
duplex: New Audiocoding 110 (24 KHz)
Got Radio Info, Len 5, data: '8VOff'
CP-> Panel '8V off' from radio
CP-> Radio/Panel OFF (0)
rtp disable

and from the R

duplex: New Audiocoding 110 (24 KHz)
duplex: New Audiocoding 110 (24 KHz)
New UDP CmdTxPort=13002
SIP Saved Call-ID '19011147@192.168.1.30'(2)
duplex: New Audiocoding 110 (24 KHz)
duplex: New Audiocoding 110 (24 KHz)
duplex: New Audiocoding 110 (24 KHz)
New UDP CmdTxPort=13002
SIP Saved Call-ID '19011147@192.168.1.30'(2)
R-> Radio ON requested (2)
rtp enable [79.12.223.80/13001 79.12.223.80/13001]
R-> Connection established, radio ON, audioQuality=10
duplex: New Audiocoding 110 (24 KHz)
queueExtIOManually, In1=8 In2=32 In0=4
sendExtInputs, In1=8 In2=32 In0=4
controlUDPMsg, Out1=255 Out2=255 Out0=4
Got Radio Info, Len 5, data: '8VOff'
R-> Radio '8V off' from panel
ptt off (delayed)
R-> Sending '8V is off'
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
ptt off (delayed)
rtp disable
>>>Unknown ICMP-package received, type 192 code 168
ptt off (delayed)



sm2o

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2495
    • View Profile
    • sm2oan
    • Email
Re: IC7100 issue
« Reply #26 on: 2018-09-29, 18:06:33 »
There no idea to send that info it doesn't say anything of interest. Bring both to units to same LAN and start from scratch. Check all red wires with an ohm meter, probably one is broken if it doesn't work if the settings are correct. You can email me exported settings ( html) files from both units so I can have a check

73 de mike

iz0tws

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
Re: IC7100 issue
« Reply #27 on: 2018-09-29, 19:45:06 »
I did the check of the red cable two weeks ago and on the same lan.
The result is always the same.
I'll.do it again.

sm2o

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2495
    • View Profile
    • sm2oan
    • Email
Re: IC7100 issue
« Reply #28 on: 2018-09-30, 08:22:30 »
email me exported settings(html) files from both units so I can have a look

73 de mike