Author Topic: cant connect my ts-480 to talk with radio in my local Lan  (Read 5716 times)

4Z4OQ

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 92
    • View Profile
    • Email
I have an issue connecting the 480 panel to talk with the radio in a local lan using same router.
My Linksys Router IP is 192.168.1.110
I have updated control units to FW 2.33.  All my cables work OK.  When trying make connection within my LAN, the TS480 panel does not power up and after a few seconds I receive from the panel a tone  low - high - low, low - high -low, low - high- low. 
I was reading some similar posts issues here, tried some, but still cant get the system to work

Can someone help? I am not a IP person so please be patient with me. I attached a picture with my IP readings.

LB9GE

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: cant connect my ts-480 to talk with radio in my local Lan
« Reply #1 on: 2011-02-19, 12:51:24 »
Hi. I think you have not changed the ip addr. at the radio side?
The default on the radio side is 192.168.0.228 but your internal ip range is 192.168.1.???. The difference is the third number, wich is in the radio side 192.168.0.228 and it must, in your case, be 192.168.1.228.

The pic. you show in here is from the control side.

Check this and get back :-)

LB9GE

4Z4OQ

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 92
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: cant connect my ts-480 to talk with radio in my local Lan
« Reply #2 on: 2011-02-19, 15:09:22 »
Hi Bakke

thanks for yr reply. I changed the IP on the remote side to 192.168.1.228 save/apply and still same.

BTW - do you have skype?

BR
Ziv

LB9GE

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: cant connect my ts-480 to talk with radio in my local Lan
« Reply #3 on: 2011-02-20, 11:17:53 »
Hi again Ziv.

The next thing you should do is to test if you have contact with the radio side. Try to browse(radioside.png) to it by typing 192.168.1.228 in your browser.
If you have contact it is ok.

The next thing is to browse(controlside1.png) to your control side. maybe it still is 192.168.1.118(depends on your router).
Here you need to specify where the controlside shall find the radioside by telling what ipaddr to connect to.
That is in the "radio settings" SIP contact(controlside2.png).

Now if the rest is correct you should be able to control your TS-480.

Ps. dont mind my ipaddr is different from yours, because i have several RRC's.
And, yes i have skype, but i will not leave it on the forum.

LB9GE

4Z4OQ

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 92
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: cant connect my ts-480 to talk with radio in my local Lan
« Reply #4 on: 2011-02-20, 14:19:17 »
Hi Agian and thanks for help

I changed the control unit to 192.168.1.227 and was able to connect via browser with out the usb cable.

I changed the radio unit to 192.168.1.228  but can not connect via browser

btw, if you would like you can send me by email yr skype - ziv1964@gmail.com

what next?  >:( ???

4Z4OQ

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 92
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: cant connect my ts-480 to talk with radio in my local Lan
« Reply #5 on: 2011-02-20, 14:31:25 »
Ok small progress!
 
I was able to connect to both unit via browser.  However, now when I push on the remote unit, I hear a short bip, and can see yellow led light on both RRC

The radio still donít turn on.

Ziv

LB9GE

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: cant connect my ts-480 to talk with radio in my local Lan
« Reply #6 on: 2011-02-20, 21:28:42 »
I sent you an e-mail.

LB9GE

4Z4OQ

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 92
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: cant connect my ts-480 to talk with radio in my local Lan
« Reply #7 on: 2011-02-21, 15:18:09 »
Hi Jan

Here is the status of from browsing the RRC. I am connected to one router (intra-net) and all cables are ok

Ziv

DL3LSM

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: cant connect my ts-480 to talk with radio in my local Lan
« Reply #8 on: 2011-02-22, 09:00:32 »
Hi Ziv,

it looks like your Gateway and DNS settings are not matching your network. The addresses for the RRC boxes are 192.168.1.227 and .228 but Gateway and DNS are 192.168.0.1 - the RRC cannot reach anything outside the Intranet. It should be 192.168.1.1 (or whatever the address of your router is).

73, Mario

Jan (Microbit)

  • Software Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1799
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: cant connect my ts-480 to talk with radio in my local Lan
« Reply #9 on: 2011-02-22, 10:21:41 »
Hi Ziv,

it looks like your Gateway and DNS settings are not matching your network. The addresses for the RRC boxes are 192.168.1.227 and .228 but Gateway and DNS are 192.168.0.1 - the RRC cannot reach anything outside the Intranet. It should be 192.168.1.1 (or whatever the address of your router is).

73, Mario
Yes, I too have noticed that, but since he is even unable to connect on a local lan using the same router then it must be something else not working ok.
Always include type of hard/software and version when asking for support.

DL3LSM

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: cant connect my ts-480 to talk with radio in my local Lan
« Reply #10 on: 2011-02-22, 16:22:49 »
True Jan.. :-) I guess we need to see the settings of the Radio-RRC. In the posting there was only the Control side..

73, Mario

4Z4OQ

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 92
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: cant connect my ts-480 to talk with radio in my local Lan
« Reply #11 on: 2011-02-23, 13:25:33 »
Ok ...
Here is the latest update. After exporting the status file of the remote & radio & with the great observation of LB9GE, he notice I have set up com 0 baud-rate of my ts-480 wrong. After inserting the correct one  57600 I was able to operate the unit in my home Lan.

Yesterday, I opened the ports in the home/radio router + build the dyndns name and & took the remote unit to my office. On the remote unit I entered the sip name xxxxDynDNS.xxxx and could not get communication. Mystery.... !!

When Ii was browsing via the internet to the DynDns typing the name I could find the radio RRC so it meant the address is OK

I was consulting my IT friend and he changed the remote RRC sip to call the address is numbers. 87.... and then I was able to get connection.  Due to curiosity we changed the DynDNS to mane again units could not communicate. Change to number and no problem

Still a mystery Ė but do work ok
« Last Edit: 2011-03-03, 14:48:21 by 4Z4OQ »

Jan (Microbit)

  • Software Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1799
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: cant connect my ts-480 to talk with radio in my local Lan
« Reply #12 on: 2011-02-23, 13:46:37 »
You don't happen to have a digit as first character of the DynDNS host name? If so, then it's why it doesn't work.
Always include type of hard/software and version when asking for support.

dj4mz

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 97
    • View Profile
Re: cant connect my ts-480 to talk with radio in my local Lan
« Reply #13 on: 2011-02-23, 14:16:40 »
What about the DNS settings in your RRC? Are they correct?