Author Topic: Remote Rig set up for 2 old men  (Read 301 times)

Cn8vy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
    • Email
Remote Rig set up for 2 old men
« on: 2019-05-14, 17:25:18 »
Hello,
Do you know a case of use of a remote rig set up by 2 operators located in different locations?

Actually, we are two friends living in 2 different cities. We want to set up a TRX in a farm and remote control the TRX from our respective qth.

We want to use omni antennas so there is no need to rotate aerials. 100W power only.

Thanks for your insights and advice

CN8VY

dj0qn

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2060
    • View Profile
    • DJ0QN / K7DX
    • Email
Re: Remote Rig set up for 2 old men
« Reply #1 on: 2019-05-14, 17:41:52 »
There are stations with many operators. I am on two with over 12.

You only need a means to have the two coordinate. Otherwise, the other op
will get a busy signal if the station is in use.

73,
Mitch DJ0QN / K7DX

Cn8vy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Remote Rig set up for 2 old men
« Reply #2 on: 2019-05-14, 21:03:06 »
Thanks Mitch
what is your configuration: radio front panel +RRC1258?

Kind regards

dj0qn

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2060
    • View Profile
    • DJ0QN / K7DX
    • Email
Re: Remote Rig set up for 2 old men
« Reply #3 on: 2019-05-14, 21:08:19 »
Correct, everyone has a TS-480 panel and RRC and/or a K3/0 and RRC. We have
both rigs running in both stations.

73,
Mitch DJ0QN / K7DX

Cn8vy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Remote Rig set up for 2 old men
« Reply #4 on: 2019-05-17, 03:04:50 »
That sounds amazing.
Thank you