Author Topic: Problems with ARCP-2000  (Read 6330 times)

EC5A

• View Profile
Problems with ARCP-2000
« on: 2019-07-04, 22:32:09 »
Hi everybody.

I'm new with Remoterig, and  before writing, I have read a lot in this forum and on the Remoterig web page trying to find a solution to my problem.

I have RRC1258MkII in one end (Radio End) and a RRC Micro at the other end. Both can speak without problems, but when I try to connect my ARCP-2000 (I execute it with Administrator rights) it can't connect to my TS-2000 that's on the other side. I have tried as well with HRD, and I have found the same problem. I have looked for on the Internet, and I have read several times the manual (both, RRC 1258MkII and RRCMicro), and I can'T find the solution to this problem. I have checked my COM ports in both sides, and all is right, because RRC1258MkII and RRCMicro can speak, but I can't control my TS-2000 because I can't run my ARCP-2000 or the HRD.

I enclose five files,

- The first one shows my Virtual Comm Ports configuration (I have used your tool Microbit Device Manager)

- The second one shows other the Debug I made when I try to connect my ARCP-2000 to the other side.

- The third one shows my RRC1258MkII serial settings

- The fourth one shows my RRC1258MkII Radio settings

- The fiveth one shows my RRCMicro settings

I'm going to go to Ireland next week, and I would like to use my TS-2000 during my free time, so any advice will be welcome, because I don't know what I have to do.

Thanks a lot in advance.

Regards.
Luis, EA5KY

dj0qn

• View Profile
    • DJ0QN / K7DX
    • Email
Re: Problems with ARCP-2000
« Reply #1 on: 2019-07-04, 23:32:34 »
Hi Luis,

It looks like it should work, but if I recall, I think COM0 and COM2 baud rate settings should be the same and
match the CAT settings in the rig. It won't hurt to try.

Otherwise, not sure what it could be. I assume that you first made the connection over the RRC Micro before
starting ARCP-2000, otherwise it won't work.