Author Topic: FTDX-3000 twin config  (Read 615 times)

k5tri

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
    • Email
FTDX-3000 twin config
« on: 2019-11-23, 04:05:53 »
Hi,

I'm looking for people who have hands on experience, either successful or not, running the aforementioned radio in a twin config.

73 Mike K5TRI/ DK5TRI

dj0qn

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2135
    • View Profile
    • DJ0QN / K7DX
    • Email
Re: FTDX-3000 twin config
« Reply #1 on: 2019-11-23, 06:36:54 »

k5tri

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: FTDX-3000 twin config
« Reply #2 on: 2019-11-23, 16:10:20 »
In case you missed it:
http://www.remoterig.com/forum/index.php?topic=1790.msg7685#msg7685

73,
Mitch DJ0QN / K7DX

Yes, I did find this thread but it's six years old, so was looking for more recent information. Based on the thread from back then, the FTDX-3000 twin config
does not look like a viable option and I'm back to Flex 6400 + Maestro. I was hoping to get it done with the Yaesu setup as it would be less expensive.

73 Mike K5TRI / DK5TRI