Author Topic: RCC control output  (Read 2079 times)

WA2TTP Steve

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
    • Email
RCC control output
« on: 2011-04-25, 02:32:06 »
When using the PC client/RCC setup is there any way to get a control output from the RCC via the PC client? It would be useful to control power to the remote radio.

Steve

sm2o

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2476
    • View Profile
    • sm2oan
    • Email
Re: RCC control output
« Reply #1 on: 2011-04-25, 10:00:19 »
Hi

There is no way to control the outputs from the pc-client. But you can set an IO pin to be activated automatically when you connect or set it in on/off mode. In on/off mode you can browse to the Radio-RRC and activate and deactivate the IO pin direct from the webpage. Maybe you have to upgrade to a later firmware to get this functions.  73 de mike

WA2TTP Steve

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: RCC control output
« Reply #2 on: 2011-04-25, 18:58:00 »
Thanks Mike. I'm still in the planning mode so I haven't purchased a unit yet. So when I do it should come with the latest firmware I would assume.