Author Topic: Error Code 31 on Ver 2.35 while upgrading to 2.40  (Read 2508 times)

K8MV

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Error Code 31 on Ver 2.35 while upgrading to 2.40
« on: 2011-06-21, 23:32:51 »
Just started setting up the Remoterig.  Followed instructions and tried to update to Ver 2.40 from 2.35.  Get error code 31.  any ideas
« Last Edit: 2011-06-22, 20:08:46 by Jan (Microbit) »

Jan (Microbit)

  • Software Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1798
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Error Code 31 on Ver 2.40
« Reply #1 on: 2011-06-22, 09:54:47 »
You used Microbit Setup Manager? Could you give more details about what you did and where you got the error message? Also, did you simply get "error code 31"? Nothing else than that?
Always include type of hard/software and version when asking for support.

K8MV

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Error Code 31 on Ver 2.40
« Reply #2 on: 2011-06-22, 15:20:11 »
Yes using Microbit Setup Manager.  This is the initial setup.  Followed instructions to upgrade to newer version.  Am connected to the router wirelessly.  Both RCC units connected to the router.  Setup manager says RCC connected.  When trying to upgrade get the message:  Failed Program New Firmware Write Failed Error Code 31.  Should I continue with the setup and try to upgrade to the newer version later on?

Jan (Microbit)

  • Software Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1798
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Error Code 31 on Ver 2.40
« Reply #3 on: 2011-06-22, 16:14:32 »
As you have version 2.35 you have a version with a fixed/known problem when attempting to update via USB. It was fixed in 2.36 as you can read about on http://www.remoterig.com/wp/?page_id=79. You will have to update via the web interface first, and then you will be able to use USB.
Always include type of hard/software and version when asking for support.

K8MV

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Error Code 31 on Ver 2.40
« Reply #4 on: 2011-06-22, 18:35:35 »
Thank You.  Upgrade is done, units are communicating via web, time to move on to setting up the rig.