Author Topic: RESOLVED - Test at Home before Remote?  (Read 2941 times)

WB4LCN

  • Guest
RESOLVED - Test at Home before Remote?
« on: 2012-01-20, 22:07:25 »
Mr. 'Full of Questions' here again...

Would it be possible to set up my Remoterig boxes first at my house, using my single Internet connection?

I'd like to get everything working before I go 'remote'. The remote location is about 12 miles and a winding mountain drive from here at my shack. I don't look forward to going back and forth.

dave :)
« Last Edit: 2012-01-21, 02:54:56 by WB4LCN »

dj0qn

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2224
    • View Profile
    • DJ0QN / K7DX
    • Email
Re: Test at Home before Remote?
« Reply #1 on: 2012-01-20, 22:33:44 »
Hi Dave,

It is not only possible, but is highly recommended! Please send me a mail at
dj0qn (at) darc.de, and I will send you a basic checklist that walk you through
what you need to do.

73,
Mitch DJ0QN / K7DX
« Last Edit: 2012-01-21, 10:26:28 by dj0qn »

Vk2fonz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: RESOLVED - Test at Home before Remote?
« Reply #2 on: 2012-01-21, 22:03:08 »
Hi Mitch.

Would you please CC a copy of that checklist to vk2fonz@gmail.com

Kind Regards.

Fonz

dj0qn

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2224
    • View Profile
    • DJ0QN / K7DX
    • Email
Re: RESOLVED - Test at Home before Remote?
« Reply #3 on: 2012-01-21, 23:03:47 »
Hi Fonz,

Just sent it.

73,
Mitch DJ0QN / K7DX