Author Topic: Help with setup on LAN  (Read 3602 times)

K6ZLY

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Help with setup on LAN
« on: 2014-02-07, 08:07:20 »
I desire a check list in English for set up on a LAN.  I am unable to establish a connection from Ctrl RRC to Radio RRC.  I can access both from my computer on the LAN but nothing seems to happen when I press the power on button. (step 12 on page 11 of the User Manual)

I am starting to feel very frustrated after playing with this for 4 weeks and have only 2 weeks before I leave on my next trip.  If possible I would love to talk with someone via phone (My dime) to see if I can figure out what I am missing.

Thank you ...Bob Wold  K6ZLY   k6zly.bob....at....gmail .... dot ... com

sm2o

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2818
    • View Profile
    • sm2oan
    • Email
Re: Help with setup on LAN
« Reply #1 on: 2014-02-07, 08:32:25 »
Hi you do not say which radio you use ? If nothing happens it's probaly not the LAN settings which is wrong. it's cables, radio mode or baud rate. If the RRC understand that you want to connect and the network/connection settings are wrong the you will get an error tone in the speaker. Don't forget to look at the status pages also. The most common error when setting up on LAN is that the user have forgot to change the default SIP contact to the current IP number of the radio RRC.

73 de mike

K6ZLY

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Help with setup on LAN
« Reply #2 on: 2014-02-07, 17:18:30 »
Thank you for the input. Radio is TS 470.  I'll check the cables, mode and baud rate again ..............Bob

K6ZLY

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Help with setup on LAN
« Reply #3 on: 2014-02-07, 17:20:44 »
Oh boy ........ the coffee has not kicked in yet .... radio is a Kenwood TS-480   :-)

K6ZLY

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Help with setup on LAN
« Reply #4 on: 2014-02-18, 19:09:49 »
Thanks for the help .... many off forum responses.
Problem was that the baud rate was not correct for the TS-480.
Now on to the next level of set up experiments  :-)

SV1DPI

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: Help with setup on LAN
« Reply #5 on: 2014-04-18, 22:32:22 »
see my web page how I have setup my 480. Maybe you find it useful...
http://www.qsl.net/sv1dpi/en/articles/remoterig.html