Author Topic: RC-1216H issue with Acom 2000  (Read 4646 times)

SM0UXX

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
    • View Profile
RC-1216H issue with Acom 2000
« on: 2014-01-07, 12:07:49 »
Hi all!

It seems that my RC-1216 is shutting down the amplifier if the internet Connection is closed for some time. Is it programmed that way, or is it a malfunction?
First I thought it was only the amplifier "falling asleep" (as you know a common issue in the Acom2000 firmware), and I had to manually switch off the main power of the amplifier. Then I added a relay to the mainpower, and now I see that RC1216 switches off the main relay too. This normally happens if I lose internet Connection for some minutes, or if I close down the web browser containing RC1216´s webpage.
Is there some way to keep the RC-1216 in on-state even if internet Connection is broken? Did I miss some settings? I see the ping-settings, but I could not find any documentation on it... 

sm2o

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2818
    • View Profile
    • sm2oan
    • Email
Re: RC-1216H issue with Acom 2000
« Reply #1 on: 2014-01-07, 15:04:16 »
if you use ping watchdog and it loose connection with the IP you have set it to ping it will restart, but otherwise it should not. I have never heard about anyone having this trouble before. Pse check uptime after it has happen to verify if it resets

/mike

SM0UXX

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
    • View Profile
Re: RC-1216H issue with Acom 2000
« Reply #2 on: 2014-01-13, 19:59:57 »
I have not been enough active for the last week to evoke the error more than once. At that time I can confirm the RC1216 restarted (based on uptime).
I attach a screenshot of my ping settings, but the way I understand it they are set to off? Or did I mess something up?

73 de Erik

Jan (Microbit)

  • Software Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1807
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: RC-1216H issue with Acom 2000
« Reply #3 on: 2014-01-14, 07:41:45 »
The ping watchdog is off in your case, so if the RC1216 is restarting then there is something unexpected going on. Which firmware version does it have?
Always include type of hard/software and version when asking for support.

SM0UXX

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
    • View Profile
Re: RC-1216H issue with Acom 2000
« Reply #4 on: 2014-01-18, 10:16:25 »
Here is the system info;
Company   : Microbit
Product   : RC-1216H
Software  : 4.0
Hardware  : 1
Bootloader: 1.9
Build     : Oct 31 2013 16:13:14

Interesting enough, it has now been up over 10 Days without restarting. BTW I haven´t used the amplifier much during that time. Seems like it only makes problems when relays are on?

sm2o

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2818
    • View Profile
    • sm2oan
    • Email
Re: RC-1216H issue with Acom 2000
« Reply #5 on: 2014-01-18, 14:36:46 »
Tror inte den kommer att restarta i vila. Om den resettar så är det för att internetförbindelsen är så dålig att den inte blir av med  TCP/IP paketen och till slut blir minnet slut och den resettar. Chansen att detta skall inträffa är ju större om mycket data skall skickas, dvs när man är uppkopplad och alla mätare rör på sig. Jag har aldrig själv råkat ut för reset och har inte hört nån annan som gjort det heller så jag tror det är kopplat till en dålig internet förbindelse.

/micke

SM0UXX

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
    • View Profile
Re: RC-1216H issue with Acom 2000
« Reply #6 on: 2014-01-20, 20:16:53 »
OK, ja så kan det säkert vara. Det är riktigt dålig upp-hastighet på mitt sommarstuge-ADSL. Oftast hackar ljudet t.ex. när jag ansluter till RC-1216H. Ska se om Telia kan få till upphastigheten lite (typ 0,2 Mbp/s, medan det är c:a 6Mbp/s ner).