Author Topic: Pumping Audio  (Read 4977 times)

K1IKE-Joe

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 94
    • View Profile
    • Email
Pumping Audio
« on: 2014-07-07, 00:37:12 »
I had the MicroPC working, but now I have a problem with pumping audio.  I changed the packet size to 40, but it still happens.  I am using this over my local LAN.

Any ideas?

Joe, K1ike

dj0qn

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2223
    • View Profile
    • DJ0QN / K7DX
    • Email
Re: Pumping Audio
« Reply #1 on: 2014-07-07, 00:42:43 »
Change rx jitter to 12 and delay to 10 as a start and play around with these. However, working on a local
LAN should not cause any issues at a low setting, this is strange. It may be caused by something else in
your network.

73,
Mitch DJ0QN / K7DX

K1IKE-Joe

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 94
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Pumping Audio
« Reply #2 on: 2014-07-07, 01:01:38 »
That fixed the pumping.  One other strange thing happens.  I don't get any audio until I use the ARCP-480 software and touch the AF GAIN slider on the ARCP-480 software.  The audio then comes on and it works fine.  I am using COM2 and 9600 baud.  I'll set it to 4800 baud as you suggested in another thread.

Thanks, Joe

sm2o

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3020
    • View Profile
    • sm2oan
    • Email
Re: Pumping Audio
« Reply #3 on: 2014-07-09, 17:05:02 »
Thats normal, when connecting via CAT the TS-480 always start with 0 volume

73 de mike