Author Topic: Front panel TS-480 on/off button  (Read 2882 times)

sp9ohp

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Email
Front panel TS-480 on/off button
« on: 2015-03-19, 18:24:19 »
Hi, I have a problem with communication of the front panel of TS-480. The panel does not switch on upon pressing the on/off button.
The ratio signals to have received a command I can hear the radio relay that cannot switch on and from the panel I hear some noise for a moment.
It is a radio from the latest manufacturing batch. There is no problem with connecting with the HRD program, ARCP-420 or without RRC.
I use original connection cables.
Is there a new radio software version which I should install or maybe I am doing something wrong?

73 ,Adam

sm2o

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2943
    • View Profile
    • sm2oan
    • Email
Re: Front panel TS-480 on/off button
« Reply #1 on: 2015-03-20, 09:33:43 »
There is no software problem, all versions are comaptible. Probably the settings which is wrong if you use the orginal cables. Also be sure that you have the red straps assembled correct. If they are placed wrong the can disturb the data connection from panel to the box. You can email me the exported setting(html) files from both unit, so I can check them.

73 de mike

sp9ohp

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Front panel TS-480 on/off button
« Reply #2 on: 2015-03-20, 22:53:50 »
Hi, thank you for your reply, the problem is from the radio RRC .RRC been replaced with new ones and you're all about.
Adam