Author Topic: Any problem using the RRC-Nano and WiFi?  (Read 20395 times)

K1IKE-Joe

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 94
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Any problem using the RRC-Nano and WiFi?
« Reply #30 on: 2015-02-13, 15:16:43 »
The Nano app seems to be working now.  VFO A was the answer, so I'll have to be careful to leave the TS-480 in VFO A after use with the control1258 and head.

The next problem that I have is that the radio is overmodulating on transmit.  It appears that the mike setting for the control head and the Nano are going to be different.

Things I would like to see:
1) Ability to switch between VFO A and B
2) Mike gain control
3) Ability to activate Antenna tuner
4) Ability to switch between Antenna 1 and 2

The application looks very encouraging.  I can see many times that I would use it for, even if just to test the remote base station.  I look forward to future improvements.

Thanks to the people at Microbit and Remoterig for the help with this problem.

73, Joe, K1ike

Jan (Microbit)

  • Software Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1828
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Any problem using the RRC-Nano and WiFi?
« Reply #31 on: 2015-02-14, 23:43:04 »
 :)
Always include type of hard/software and version when asking for support.

OK1MX

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Any problem using the RRC-Nano and WiFi?
« Reply #32 on: 2015-03-23, 14:33:06 »
Hello,
I did not yet nano operational. My configuration:
- RRC Software 2.85
- IC7100
a) Samsung android 4.4.4 NOTE 4 - When you press the Connect - (opens a briefly connected message) glows green. Nothing reacts not visible frequencies, can not move volumes.

WEB Status at RRC 1258:
-------------------------
Radio ON
Connection status OK
SIP status Connected / Transfering
Last SIP error None
RTP status Excellent (59)
UDP cmd OK status (45)
SIP command timeout 0
--------------------------
on the router, everything must be OK. (panel works)

b)
Samsung S6 Android 5.0.2
Not possible install RRCNano service - Google play:
The device is not compatible with this version.

Any idea?

Milan OK1MX

Jan (Microbit)

  • Software Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1828
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Any problem using the RRC-Nano and WiFi?
« Reply #33 on: 2015-03-23, 16:55:12 »
Hi,

If you PM me the info needed for connection to your radio RRC I can take a look.
Always include type of hard/software and version when asking for support.

roland

  • Guest
Re: Any problem using the RRC-Nano and WiFi?
« Reply #34 on: 2015-03-23, 21:36:17 »
a) Samsung android 4.4.4 NOTE 4 - When you press the Connect - (opens a briefly connected message) glows green. Nothing reacts not visible frequencies, can not move volumes.
Check that your radio is connected to COM2.

b)Samsung S6 Android 5.0.2
Not possible install RRCNano service - Google play:
The device is not compatible with this version.
If the service does not show up its because native SIP and/or VOIP is missing it that model.
 
« Last Edit: 2015-03-23, 21:39:45 by Roland (Microbit) »

Jan (Microbit)

  • Software Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1828
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Any problem using the RRC-Nano and WiFi?
« Reply #35 on: 2015-03-24, 10:50:23 »
It seems this is relevant since when I tried to connect to your RRC no serial data is received from it:

Quote
ICOM

If you have a ICOM  connected via a CI-V interface  from COM2 you do not need to do any changes in the Radio-RRC. If you have a IC-7100 which you only remote via the control panel you have to connect a CI-V interface like ICOM CT-17 from Radio-RRC  COM2 to the Radio-CI-V port. You also have to set up COM2 to mode 2 (ICOM CI-V) and set the same baudrate as you have set the radio to (for example 19200 baud).

The ICOM App is designed with focus on IC-7100 but it uses generic commands so it may work with most modern ICOMs like 7000,7200,7600,7800, 756ProIII etc. Remember that IC-7100 is the only one which can be switched  ON/OFF remotely.

Donít forget to set the CI-V address to the same as set in the radio..

taken from this page: http://www.remoterig.com/wp/?page_id=2398
Always include type of hard/software and version when asking for support.

OK1MX

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Any problem using the RRC-Nano and WiFi?
« Reply #36 on: 2015-03-24, 20:37:16 »
Thanks for the tip, I'll try it.

Milan