Author Topic: ic7100 and HRD deluxe  (Read 11180 times)

iz0tws

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
ic7100 and HRD deluxe
« on: 2015-11-03, 16:34:12 »
Hi, i looked around but I couldn't find anything about the possibility to interface the Control RRC (with or without the ic7100 front panel attached) to HRD deluxe or other similar software. Any hint for this?

sm2o

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3024
    • View Profile
    • sm2oan
    • Email
Re: ic7100 and HRD deluxe
« Reply #1 on: 2015-11-03, 16:51:35 »
Hi RS-BA1 can be used to control the IC-7100 via Remoterig without the Control-panel connected. Im not sure if the third party programs can.

73 de mike

iz0tws

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
Re: ic7100 and HRD deluxe
« Reply #2 on: 2015-11-04, 13:54:20 »
Thank you for reply. But only if I use a CV-I connection or what?
Can I just remove the rj45 cable and use the usb from the control side?

sm2o

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3024
    • View Profile
    • sm2oan
    • Email
Re: ic7100 and HRD deluxe
« Reply #3 on: 2015-11-04, 14:02:52 »
If you use a PC-program  you must always have a CI-V adapter on the Radio side. The CI-V protocol is not the same as the protocol between Frontpanel and Radio. On the Control side you can use the USB connector for the serial port. You can use the PC-program in parallell with the frontpanel. It's common when you use a logging software. If you use it without the frontpanel you need to reconfigure the system as it's the same situation as if you use a ICOM without frontpanel.

/mike

iz0tws

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
Re: ic7100 and HRD deluxe
« Reply #4 on: 2015-11-06, 23:46:15 »
So I can work on PC program from the rrc control side using usb connection? or com2 over com2 ?
« Last Edit: 2015-11-07, 14:25:27 by iz0tws »

point2point

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: ic7100 and HRD deluxe
« Reply #5 on: 2015-11-16, 11:17:34 »
Hi,

Did you ever found a solution for this ?
For me is is very unclear what you need to control the 7100 with software from client side.

P.

sm2o

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3024
    • View Profile
    • sm2oan
    • Email
Re: ic7100 and HRD deluxe
« Reply #6 on: 2015-11-16, 19:21:54 »
It looks like ICOM has stopped selling their CT-17 box, we will look into providing one from us instead.

/mike

iz0tws

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
Re: ic7100 and HRD deluxe
« Reply #7 on: 2015-11-17, 08:11:40 »
It looks like ICOM has stopped selling their CT-17 box, we will look into providing one from us instead.

/mike
If the problem is supplying the pirate cable within the com port, it is not possible to supply it via normal +5v power external power supply with an adapter?

point2point

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: ic7100 and HRD deluxe
« Reply #8 on: 2015-11-18, 17:25:01 »
Mike,

Do you mean you can provide a CT-17 box or a other solution ?
And if i can find a CT-17 box will this have all the cables needed in the package ?
I see the package include an RS232 but i wonder how i go to my pc with USB. ( i do not have old rs232 port)

P.

iz0tws

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
Re: ic7100 and HRD deluxe
« Reply #9 on: 2015-12-01, 22:30:42 »
Hi RS-BA1 can be used to control the IC-7100 via Remoterig without the Control-panel connected. Im not sure if the third party programs can.

73 de mike

Now I have RS-BA1. How is it possible to configure the rrc control to use it?
I imagine that I need to connect the pc via usb to the rrc-control and configure RSBA1 as I have a local radio through which port? Com0?

sm2o

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3024
    • View Profile
    • sm2oan
    • Email
Re: ic7100 and HRD deluxe
« Reply #10 on: 2015-12-02, 08:13:45 »
if you have all setup to work with an IC-7100 with frontpanel, connect the CT-17 from the Radio-RRC com2 to the Radio-CI-V port. And set up com2 in both unit to mode 2 (Icom CI-V) and the same baudrate in the radio and RRCs as you want to use 9600 baud for example. If you wan't to use USB to the PC activate USB for com2 in the control RRC. Connect the RS-BA1 to the virtual comport which correspond to RRC-com2.( see device manger)

73 de mike

iz0tws

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
Re: ic7100 and HRD deluxe
« Reply #11 on: 2015-12-19, 22:39:16 »
if you have all setup to work with an IC-7100 with frontpanel, connect the CT-17 from the Radio-RRC com2 to the Radio-CI-V port. And set up com2 in both unit to mode 2 (Icom CI-V) and the same baudrate in the radio and RRCs as you want to use 9600 baud for example. If you wan't to use USB to the PC activate USB for com2 in the control RRC. Connect the RS-BA1 to the virtual comport which correspond to RRC-com2.( see device manger)

73 de mike

Ok, the remote connection is working. Just having problem to get audio on pc. But I was thinking that the ci-v doesn't bring audio, but only cat signal.
So the com2-usb of remoterig control side provide to this or not? so if I want to work on digital mode from the pc O need to interface the control-rrc within other cables?