Author Topic: Remote set-up  (Read 5101 times)

W2SM

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
    • Email
Remote set-up
« on: 2016-11-03, 12:46:27 »
I've had everything working on my LAN and am trying to set it up now on the internet (there are potential router problems, but that is separate issue),

I've been following the instructions outlined in the manual.  In step 16 on page 12, I move the remote RRC to the local network at the remote site and connect a PC (different one than I used on the LAN setup).  I download the setup manager, but it can't find the RRC unit.  I have changed cables, etc to make sure that isn't the problem.  Any idea what is going on here?

Jim
ZF2LC

dj0qn

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2223
    • View Profile
    • DJ0QN / K7DX
    • Email
Re: Remote set-up
« Reply #1 on: 2016-11-03, 14:37:40 »
Jim,

Drop me a short mail to dj0qn (at) darc.de and I will send you my networking checklist that walks
you through the process.

73,
Mitch DJ0QN / K7DX

ve1pq

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Remote set-up
« Reply #2 on: 2016-11-09, 17:23:59 »
Hi Mitch,
I'm having the same problem as Jim.  Could you copy me on your reply to him with your instructions?

Tnx, Bob VE1PQ


Sent from my SM-T520 using Tapatalk


dj0qn

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2223
    • View Profile
    • DJ0QN / K7DX
    • Email
Re: Remote set-up
« Reply #3 on: 2016-11-09, 18:57:17 »
Bob,

Drop me a mail and I will send it you of course. I don't have your mail address.

73,
Mitch DJ0QN / K7DX

ny4g

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Remote set-up
« Reply #4 on: 2016-11-28, 04:09:15 »
Mitch

I also sent you an email requesting the same checklist

Thanks

Ariel NY4G

dj0qn

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2223
    • View Profile
    • DJ0QN / K7DX
    • Email
Re: Remote set-up
« Reply #5 on: 2016-11-28, 04:11:11 »
Got it and sent it to you.

73,
Mitch DJ0QN / K7DX