Author Topic: CW extra character  (Read 10001 times)

roland

  • Guest
Re: CW extra character
« Reply #15 on: 2012-12-13, 20:19:33 »
Roland,

Any news please?

Hi. I can understand that you are asking.

I actually has been occupied with other work and has not been able to get into this until now.
Sorry about that. I actually had a look at it to day but could not find any direct errors in the log-file I got from you.
So I guess this needs more investigations. Will set up as test rig tomorrow afternoon and make some stress tests
and see if I can repeat the problem. You are two individuals having (as to my knowledge) having the same problems
so finding what happens is really in everyone's interest.

oe1tkw

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: CW extra character
« Reply #16 on: 2013-02-12, 20:06:05 »
Same behaviour here.
CQ DE OE1TKW , K and W doubly sent.
checked with two remote RRCS ( one for K3, one for FT-2000)
when sending,
the chars CQ DE OE1T turn white immediately, sending begins, ( sent chars turning black )
during transmission K and W individually turn white ,
and these are sent twice.
( what does the white colour mean?)
if the string is longer, all chars after "CQ DE OE1T"  are sent twice.

I believe some buffer problem within the PC client.
OS is Windows Vista.
Will debug as described in the thread.
73
Helmut, OE1TKW

roland

  • Guest
Re: CW extra character
« Reply #17 on: 2013-02-12, 20:51:39 »
Hi. Yes we have found some strange behavior and is working on the problems.
Thank's for your patience.

roland

  • Guest
Re: CW extra character
« Reply #18 on: 2013-02-21, 08:53:00 »
Hi Guys.

Have a beta that might solve this.
You can test it by downloading http://www.remoterig.com/firmwares/RRCMicro_1.6.4_BETA.zip

It contains both RRC firmware  and the RRC Client
Install both and tell the result

/roland

SM0HXB

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: CW extra character
« Reply #19 on: 2013-02-21, 09:53:19 »
Hi Roland

Beta version 1.6.4 seems to work fine for me. No missed or double sent characters now.

Thanks

/Göran

EY8MM

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: CW extra character
« Reply #20 on: 2013-02-21, 09:55:42 »
I installed both.

1. Can't hear my CW sending except last dot in transmittion.
2. Port assigned to CI-V seems like not working. At least TRX-manger could not see radio any more.

roland

  • Guest
Re: CW extra character
« Reply #21 on: 2013-02-21, 12:57:49 »
you have select the the COM ports in the Profile again.

oe1tkw

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: CW extra character
« Reply #22 on: 2013-02-24, 21:37:26 »
the beta fix works prefect for me.
Thanks !

Helmut, OE1TKW

EY8MM

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: CW extra character
« Reply #23 on: 2013-02-25, 07:03:47 »
Managed to make it work. To operate I was needed to remove all previous versions and Virtual ports. It started to work after this.

I did on air testing with some guys and CW sending is perfect now. No problem at all. I send number of test messages on different speed with no errors. Only one thing that I was not able to fix that I can't hear my CW sending. Only one last dot when switching from TX to RX. Hope it will be resolved too.

So far progress made by Microbit team is superb!