Author Topic: UDP cmd status = Error(0)  (Read 404 times)

ea3geo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
    • Email
UDP cmd status = Error(0)
« on: 2019-09-17, 13:31:38 »
Dear OM's,

I'm experiencing problems with my RRCMicro connection and I'm not finding what's going on.

Let me first say that connection with the 2 x RRC1258's is superb. No problems at all when working with the RRC1258's so far.

But when I'm out of home and I want to use the RRCMicro (1274A) I've got problems even with excellent WiFi.

I am using v1.11.0.0 for RRCMicro and and v2.80 in RRC1258 radio side.

All ports (13000, 13001 and 13002) are correctly routed as UDP protocol in the router at radio side.

I have tried different RX Jitter buffer sizes and delays with no result.

This is what I can see in the RRC1258 radio side:

Name   Value
Radio   ON
Connection status   Faulty(See below)
SIP status   Connected/transfering
Last SIP error   None
RTP status   Excellent(60)
UDP cmd status   Error(0)
SIP command timeout   0
Rx Jitter buffer size   14
Rx Jitter delay   12
Dual Rx   0
Current audio packet size   20
Current audio quality   0 - alaw 8 kHz
External IP   83.54.215.68
SIP Out port   56364
SIP In port   13000
Audio Out port   56902
Audio In port   13001
Command Out port   0
Command In port   13002
External SIP In port   13000
External Audio In port   13001
External Cmd In port   13002
Other party   176.28.90.30
Input 1   High
Input 2   High
Output 0   Low
Output 1   Low
Output 2   Low
Dynamic DNS status   Unknown
Ping status (watchdog)   Off
DNS status   Querying status
Active profile:   Default
PTT status:   OFF
Antenna-Switch (IP)   not connected

It's true I haven't tried with another PC (maybe something on my PC? I'm running Windows 7 Professional, SP1).

Something to say: The green bar below the profile name in the RRCMicro client software is a disaster: It appears and disappears completely erratically.

One more thing: The router in the radio side is a 3G based one (anyway, it works fine with the RRC1258's).

What do you think? Any ideas?

Thank you!

73 de EA3GEO, Daniel

sm2o

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2588
    • View Profile
    • sm2oan
    • Email
Re: UDP cmd status = Error(0)
« Reply #1 on: 2019-09-17, 13:53:44 »
As far as I remeber you must use RRC v2.91 when using RRC-Micro v1.11.0.
V2.80 is 5 years old

/mike

ea3geo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: UDP cmd status = Error(0)
« Reply #2 on: 2019-09-18, 12:15:48 »
Thank you very much, Mike. I'll do.

Anyway, I must explain that it was not working either with version 1.8.2 in the RRC-Micro.

This is why I tried to update to the latest version to see if that fixed the issue.

But, anyway, I'll make the try and will let you know.

Tks & bst 73

ea3geo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: UDP cmd status = Error(0)
« Reply #3 on: 2019-09-18, 14:30:53 »
Dear OM's,

No way. I updated to latest v2.95 and results are the same.

This is what I get:

Name   Value
P5.2   ON
Connection status   Faulty(See below)
SIP status   Connected/transfering
Last SIP error   None
RTP status   Excellent(60)
UDP cmd status   Error(0)
SIP command timeout   0
Rx Jitter buffer size   6
Rx Jitter delay   4
Dual Rx   0
Current audio packet size   20
Current audio quality   0 - alaw 8 kHz
External IP   83.54.215.68
SIP Out port   64022
SIP In port   13000
Audio Out port   54858
Audio In port   13001
Command Out port   0
Command In port   13002
External SIP In port   13000
External Audio In port   13001
External Cmd In port   13002
Other party   176.28.90.30
Input 1   High
Input 2   High
Output 0   Low
Output 1   Low
Output 2   Low
Dynamic DNS status   Unknown
Ping status (watchdog)   Off
DNS status   Querying status
Active profile   Default
PTT status   OFF
Antenna-Switch (IP)   not connected
Common network settings   No

Do you think I can have some hardware issue with the 1274A unit?

What puzzles me is that with the 2xRRC1258 all works fine. (???).

Thanks for your help!

73 from Daniel, EA3GEO

sm2o

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2588
    • View Profile
    • sm2oan
    • Email
Re: UDP cmd status = Error(0)
« Reply #4 on: 2019-09-18, 14:39:09 »
The USB dongle is not involved at all it's just a Audio card and license key

The status page shows that no data is comming in to the Radio-RRC, Audio is OK.

Have you connected a PC program which sends CAT data to the correct vitrtual com port?

You also need a CAT cable from Radio-RRC to the radio

73 de mike


ea3geo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: UDP cmd status = Error(0)
« Reply #5 on: 2019-09-18, 16:00:40 »
Hi Mike,

Well, this happened to me because I still have many things to learn about the system!

I didn't have any CAT program running. I just pressed the connect button of the RRC-Micro program.

Now, with HRD running, I obviously have good readings (but, anyway, still having problems, see below):


Name   Value
P5.2   ON
Connection status   OK
SIP status   Connected/transfering
Last SIP error   None
RTP status   Excellent(60)
UDP cmd status   OK(45)
SIP command timeout   0
Rx Jitter buffer size   6
Rx Jitter delay   4
Dual Rx   0
Current audio packet size   20
Current audio quality   0 - alaw 8 kHz
External IP   83.54.215.68
SIP Out port   50773
SIP In port   13000
Audio Out port   55371
Audio In port   13001
Command Out port   64920
Command In port   13002
External SIP In port   13000
External Audio In port   13001
External Cmd In port   13002
Other party   176.28.90.30
Input 1   High
Input 2   High
Output 0   Low
Output 1   Low
Output 2   Low
Dynamic DNS status   Unknown
Ping status (watchdog)   Off
DNS status   Querying status
Active profile   Default
PTT status   OFF
Antenna-Switch (IP)   not connected
Common network settings   No


The problem I have is with the audio: It's absolutely clipped (it comes, it goes, it comes, it goes, randomly, quickly). I can send you a short video of it if necessary. This makes the system unworkable.

And it's in here where the mistery arises: With the 2 x RRC1258 all works perfect, flawlessly. I even can work pile-ups with no hassle at all.

Also to mention that the green bar below the profile in the RRC-Micro program is also erratic. It comes and goes as the audio does.

I yesterday checked in a friend's shack with another computer and another internet connection with same behavior.

What do you think?

Best 73 from EA3GEO

ea3geo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: UDP cmd status = Error(0)
« Reply #6 on: 2019-10-04, 17:38:05 »
Hi all,

Thanks to the help of Mitch, DJ0QN, I've been able to resolve the problem.

Mitch suggested to use these settings:

- rx jitter size: 12
- rx jitter delay: 10
- packet size: 40
- buffer multiplier: at least 2

And this has just worked.

So I put the results for the reference of all OM's.

Tks Mitch!

73 ES GD DX DE EA3GEO, Daniel