Author Topic: IC-7100 cables?  (Read 4630 times)

WW3S

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
    • Email
IC-7100 cables?
« on: 2018-04-04, 19:36:30 »
so only one cable is supplied with the remote rig unit, does it matter if that one is used on the control unit or the radio unit? Will the factory supplied cable work on one of the ends? If not, what are people using for the second cable?

sm2o

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3024
    • View Profile
    • sm2oan
    • Email
Re: IC-7100 cables?
« Reply #1 on: 2018-04-05, 11:27:50 »
Hi, for normal setups it doesn't matter which cable you use in control and radio end.  If you have lot of RF feedback at the radiosite it may be better to use the orginal cable in the radio end as it may be better screened. The cable included in the remoterig set is a standard patch cable with common screen.

73 de mike

WW3S

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: IC-7100 cables?
« Reply #2 on: 2018-04-10, 03:32:48 »
This may sound like a silly question, I've looked in the manual and at the diagrams, but what port do the cables plug into on the remote rigs? I'm assuming I/0, but maybe not....

sm2o

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3024
    • View Profile
    • sm2oan
    • Email
Re: IC-7100 cables?
« Reply #3 on: 2018-04-10, 14:46:14 »
No the IC-7100 cable should be connected to the MIC/AUX jack on the front. The I/O connector is for external IO.

73 de mike

WW3S

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: IC-7100 cables?
« Reply #4 on: 2018-04-11, 00:59:42 »
thanks, got one working....