Author Topic: No connection to Webswitch  (Read 2010 times)

oh8hhp

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
No connection to Webswitch
« on: 2015-04-12, 16:11:42 »
Hi, I have some problems with Android app. Some reason it not found webswitch at all but if I use phone browser it works FB! All devices are connected to LAN so no NAT or DDNS yet.

Android settings are:
Location: Just some name, this case is it "test" Should this be some specified name or is random ok?
Address: Webswitch LAN ip address 192.168.x.x etc.
User & password is same what I use with browser´s
After settings if I try to example reload relay info, it doesn't do nothing and after some time there comes "Error: no data" text.

Is there something how to start debug what could be problem (including user errors)? :)
Phone is 1.gen Moto G, Android 5.0.2

thanks
oh8hhp

Jan (Microbit)

  • Software Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1796
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: No connection to Webswitch
« Reply #1 on: 2015-04-13, 10:19:36 »
Are you using a port other than 80? If so, have you added :XXXX to the LAN IP address in the App?
Always include type of hard/software and version when asking for support.

oh8hhp

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: No connection to Webswitch
« Reply #2 on: 2015-04-13, 23:43:31 »
My mistake >:( Home theater amplifier was some reason jump in wrong ip-space! --> ip was same on switch and amp. Router ip table show problem quickly. Strange that pc and android browser works fine but app was not. Anyway thanks still, now it works fine :)

Jan (Microbit)

  • Software Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1796
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: No connection to Webswitch
« Reply #3 on: 2015-04-14, 06:21:48 »
 8)
Always include type of hard/software and version when asking for support.