Author Topic: PC micro com port 1  (Read 852 times)

KD0PO

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
PC micro com port 1
« on: 2017-11-06, 23:17:13 »
I have a green hereon rotor controller attached to the radio RRC.
When using the control RRC I had it as the port 1 set to mode 3, character time out.
How can I set the virtual comport 1 in the PC micro to control com pot 1 on the radio RRC for my rotor???

thank you for an excellent product

Ray

KD0PO

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: PC micro com port 1
« Reply #1 on: 2018-01-11, 04:49:29 »
anyone have any ideas???

sm2o

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2485
    • View Profile
    • sm2oan
    • Email
Re: PC micro com port 1
« Reply #2 on: 2018-01-16, 08:46:32 »
Hi

why shouldn't it work ? You set up a com port in the RRC-micro in the same way as you do for the radio control. it's no difference. RCC-Micro can transfer 3 com ports.

73 de mike


KD0PO

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: PC micro com port 1
« Reply #3 on: 2018-02-04, 17:39:27 »
Hi

why shouldn't it work ? You set up a com port in the RRC-micro in the same way as you do for the radio control. it's no difference. RCC-Micro can transfer 3 com ports.

73 de mike

Mike, that's great. I agree it should work.
Can you give me the settings to use both for the PC Micro and the radio RRC 
box to make it all work with a green herron rotor control???

as I stated above when I use the RRC control to the radio RRC I used mode 3, charactor time out
and everything works as it should..
Mode 3 charactor time out is NOT available as a PC Micro setting.
So which setting should I choose to get it all working??

Thank you for a great product and support.

best 73,   Ray

sm2o

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2485
    • View Profile
    • sm2oan
    • Email
Re: PC micro com port 1
« Reply #4 on: 2018-02-05, 08:26:35 »
Hi

I no expert of Green Heron. Mode 1 is the safest to test with, as characters are sent one by one. It's always a risk that the control program is not working well with virtual serial ports, but normally they do. If you don't make it our webswitch 1216 may be a solution http://www.remoterig.com/wp/?page_id=166

73 de mike