Author Topic: Switch on/off relays  (Read 5908 times)

gustafr

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Switch on/off relays
« on: 2011-10-20, 16:36:30 »
Is it possible to somehow switch the configuration of the on/off state (or rather how it is presented), since I have an issue where the relay being on actually in reality means ON for the system.

BR

::gustaf

Jan (Microbit)

  • Software Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1828
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Switch on/off relays
« Reply #1 on: 2011-10-20, 16:56:37 »
You mean that OFF would activate/close the relay and ON would deactivate/open? That is not possible, unless you use the HTTP API and make a program which does that.
Always include type of hard/software and version when asking for support.

gustafr

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Switch on/off relays
« Reply #2 on: 2011-10-20, 17:09:33 »
That's right.

Regarding the web API, I can not find the documentation anywhere, it seems.

::g

PS Is it possible to upload pages to the switch's web server?


Jan (Microbit)

  • Software Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1828
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Switch on/off relays
« Reply #3 on: 2011-10-20, 17:38:09 »
That's right.

Regarding the web API, I can not find the documentation anywhere, it seems.

::g

PS Is it possible to upload pages to the switch's web server?
Direct link: http://www.remoterig.com/wp1216/?page_id=342 (Accessible from http://www.webswitch.se/ too)

Upload pages as in changing them? If so, no, that isn't possible.
Always include type of hard/software and version when asking for support.