Author Topic: RRC1258 V6/7  (Read 4245 times)

iw1gap

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
    • Email
RRC1258 V6/7
« on: 2012-11-14, 23:44:05 »
Good evening everyone, I posted a message last night, but got lost. I try to rewrite it.
I have a Radio control with hardware version 6.
Can I use it with radio remote control version 7?
While inserting the correct parameters will always appear sip error and, in version 7, I saw that there is a SIP voice out / in on port 5060. How can this be? I do not have the firewall.
Thanks for the replies.

Andrea IW1GAP
Andrea IW1GAP
http://server.ham.radio.it
mail:iw1gap(@)ham.radio.it

dj0qn

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2223
    • View Profile
    • DJ0QN / K7DX
    • Email
Re: RRC1258 V6/7
« Reply #1 on: 2012-11-14, 23:55:07 »
Andrea,

Never, ever use port 5060 for SIP! Virtually every router sold in Europe
has this port for VoIP blocked and it won't work!

As for the hardware, I suppose Mike should answer. I can't imagine why
it should be a problem, though.

73,
Mitch DJ0QN / K7DX

sm2o

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3005
    • View Profile
    • sm2oan
    • Email
Re: RRC1258 V6/7
« Reply #2 on: 2012-11-15, 08:20:32 »
The only difference between v6 and v7 is that in V7 there is a new jumper which makes it easier to connect to a FT-857.So you can combine v6 and v7 without ptoblem. The other question I do not understand. 5060 is the default port for SIP.

73 de mike