Author Topic: Common Network Settings  (Read 4791 times)

AE5OQ

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Common Network Settings
« on: 2016-05-20, 13:32:46 »
I see the newer field "Common Network Settings". The User Manual indicates the default is "No", but there is no explanation as to what "Yes" does. My systems are working with "No", but I am curious as to what this setting does. Why was it added to the firmware?

Jan (Microbit)

  • Software Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1829
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Common Network Settings
« Reply #1 on: 2016-05-20, 14:36:41 »
Yes means that regardless of which profile is selected the network settings are the same. No means that each profile has its own network settings. Yes was added to prevent accidentally change of network settings making the RRC inaccessible.
Always include type of hard/software and version when asking for support.

AE5OQ

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: Common Network Settings
« Reply #2 on: 2016-05-22, 14:31:21 »
Thanks, that sounds useful. I was making a very wrong assumption. I gave up working with profiles as I couldn't keep up with the quirks so no effect for me currently.