Author Topic: I need to link 2 VHF radio over TCP/IP  (Read 746 times)

TF1A

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Email
I need to link 2 VHF radio over TCP/IP
« on: 2021-05-10, 20:58:57 »
Hi

I need to link 2 VHF radio over internet
space is 500 km apart and I like to link 2 area with internet + 2 VHF radio
What kind interface can I use t do it ?
De TF1A

TF1A

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: I need to link 2 VHF radio over TCP/IP
« Reply #1 on: 2022-05-16, 13:59:41 »
is no one reading this forums ?

sm2o

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2856
    • View Profile
    • sm2oan
    • Email
Re: I need to link 2 VHF radio over TCP/IP
« Reply #2 on: 2022-05-16, 16:24:50 »
It's not that easy if you have standard mobile radios. The 4-wire version would have been the best to use but you need to make interfaces for the radios to match 600 ohm balanced interfaces. But I doubt any of the distributors have any 4-wire Remoterigs in stock and there is no stock at Microbit.

73 de mike