Author Topic: Icom 7300 and Remoterig  (Read 1397 times)

Mitch

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 78
    • View Profile
    • Email
Icom 7300 and Remoterig
« on: 2022-10-02, 08:26:09 »
I have been working my Kenwood 480 for many years now with the RRC-1258MkIIs.

Would like to update the radio to my Icom 7300 would this be supported by Remoterig.

Have looked for post's in the Furum and can't see anyone that has got it to work for them.

73S
Please stay safe. Best 73,   
Gary

sm2o

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2893
    • View Profile
    • sm2oan
    • Email
Re: Icom 7300 and Remoterig
« Reply #1 on: 2022-10-02, 10:06:39 »
All Icom Radios with a traditional CI-V Interface can be used with Remoterig

73 de mike


Mitch

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 78
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Icom 7300 and Remoterig
« Reply #2 on: 2022-10-02, 12:16:31 »
Many Thanks,

Mike just need to try find the link to configuring  jumpers in each box.  I have RS-BA1 Version 2 and Win4IcomSuite would you know if this would work with PC at radio side + control side for the waterfall.

73s de Gary
Please stay safe. Best 73,   
Gary

sm2o

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2893
    • View Profile
    • sm2oan
    • Email
Re: Icom 7300 and Remoterig
« Reply #3 on: 2022-10-02, 13:13:14 »
The jumpers is only for the mic signal, check the Chapter ICOM IN General.
I doubt any waterfall info is sent over CI-V.

/mike

Mitch

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 78
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Icom 7300 and Remoterig
« Reply #4 on: 2022-10-27, 03:17:43 »
Thanks Mike,

Would you know what cable's I need from the Icom 7300 to RRC-1258MkII radio side.

And the cable needed again from the RRC-1258MkII to my laptop at the control side.

73
Please stay safe. Best 73,   
Gary

Mitch

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 78
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Icom 7300 and Remoterig
« Reply #5 on: 2022-11-06, 14:57:36 »
Had a look in the Chapter about ICOM IN General. Looking for the correct cables that are needed at Control side and Radio for the Icom-IC 7300.

Has anyone within the group managed to install the 7300 here and can provide cable info needed the run remote.

73's Gary
Please stay safe. Best 73,   
Gary

G3TKF

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Icom 7300 and Remoterig
« Reply #6 on: 2022-12-28, 16:03:06 »
I notice lots of conversations re the 7300 and RR1258

But - has anyone used a pair of IC-7300s successfully together ?

I am enquiring for a friend who has a pair of 7300 one at a holiday home.

73
Robin
G3TKF


Mitch

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 78
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Icom 7300 and Remoterig
« Reply #7 on: 2022-12-28, 16:34:15 »
Hi Robin,

Still working the Kenwood 480 did not manage to configure Remoterig with the Icom 7300.

Have even tried Win4IcomSuite + RS-BA1 Version 2 to have both radio's at the Radio side  :'(

Looking for any info to work both radios.

73s Gary
Please stay safe. Best 73,   
Gary