Author Topic: WiFI  (Read 4651 times)

DM1CG

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
    • Email
WiFI
« on: 2015-02-25, 11:16:50 »
Hy

Is there a way to get an 5 GHz - 8021.11a WiFi Modul running iunside the RRC ?

best 73 de Carsten
DM1CG

DM1CG

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: WiFI
« Reply #1 on: 2015-02-25, 11:18:35 »
can the 2,4 Ghz switch between
WPA2 TKIP and WPA2 AES // WPA1 TKIP and WPA1 AES

?

sm2o

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2998
    • View Profile
    • sm2oan
    • Email
Re: WiFI
« Reply #2 on: 2015-02-25, 12:25:16 »
There is no 5 GHz support in thr WiFi Module

here is a link to the data sheet

http://www.redpinesignals.com/pdfs/datasheets/RS9110-N-11-24_DataSheet.pdf

/mike

DM1CG

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: WiFI
« Reply #3 on: 2015-02-25, 14:25:56 »
Hello Mike

thanks for that .

Modul make  WPA2-TKIP only !

WPA2-TKIP is erased from the 802.11 standart ... only WPA2-AES is now the "best".

Then I can stop searching the solution for the problems, I had in the last "hospots" using onyl WPA2-AES.

vy 73 de Carsten


 

dj0qn

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2223
    • View Profile
    • DJ0QN / K7DX
    • Email
Re: WiFI
« Reply #4 on: 2015-02-25, 15:04:43 »
Be careful Carsten, the internal WLAN card only can not connect to open "hotspots", since there is no
way to give a password into a web page from a Radius Server. It only works in networks that use no
extra authentication beyond encryption.You would need an external bridge if you need that type of support.

73,
Mitch DJ0QN / K7DX

DM1CG

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: WiFI
« Reply #5 on: 2015-02-25, 15:30:21 »
Hy Mitch

If the access is limitated to one MAC each voucher - then we have an other problem.
I get all the time a voucher from up to 3 or 5 MACīs.

My problem is that I was not able to connect an close "hotspot" with WPA2-AES !
Now I know why th solution ->  stop searching !
 
If only WWLAN is PA2-AES I use my free with other thinks.

vy 73 de Carsten